Wanna Bee Campground & RV Resort Verified

E 10096 Trout Rd
Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-3122

Open Apr 15 - Oct 15
Last Year's Rate
$53 to $60
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard   american express


Type (RV Park)


Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed


Total Spaces (70)
Spaces Available (57)
Width (25)
Max Length (50)
Gravel Sites (57)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Full Hookups (17)
Water (40)
Electric (40)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (3)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 50)
Back-ins (30 x 40)
Site Length (50)
Fire Rings


WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
57 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Restroom and Showers

Recreational Facilities

Heated Pool
Rec Hall
Game Room

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Wanna Bee Campground & RV Resort
Avg Rating 2out of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars  (1) Reviews
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Camping gma

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2019
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Pick another! Though you can rent a sleeping cabin for $73 a night, the Bathrooms filthy w feces in trash cans and toilet seats. No toilet paper in stall for over 12 hours. Was empty at 8am still empty and dirty at 8pm. Pool was ice cold over weekend. Closed by Sunday, maintainance issues the owners husband said....except, the pool is always closed. Last year we heard the same thing. I don't care if the pool is 30 yrs old. Fix it ! U have nothing to offer except that bar n slots. It seems the only $ put into this place was to make more $. Not fixing the pool, the mini golf, cabins, raking last year's leaves etc. It's clear these "new" owners are in over their heads or are content w running this campground into the ground. It's sad. BTW....u lied about the mini golf being repaired in other reviews. It hasn't been touched since 2018...when u ripped out the greens. As a former property mgr. I sympathize with the challenges u face daily, but madam, your husband's "personality" is. Intolerable. I'll spend the Xtra $25 at another campground.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Wanna Bee Campground & RV Resort
10/8/2020 4:07:38 PM
Camping gma- Thank you for letting us know how you felt about our campground. It is a shame that we did not know about your issues until we discovered your review in 2020. We understand if you wish to camp at another campground. That is entirely your choice. We are working to make improvement to the campground, as funds become available. I gather that you had stayed in 2018 as well. In 2019, we were only in our 2nd year of ownership and still trying to correct many infrastructure issues left over from previous owners and management. Many of the issues we corrected were not visible to the public, but were necessary to keep the campground viable. In 2019 we did needed repair work on the well system. We prepped the mini golf course for re- greening. We worked to keep the electrical systems in working order. We removed dead and dying trees. In 2020 we have had the pool repaired, purchase equipment to maintain the roadways, worked to level cabins and to increase their appeal with decorative touches, we had the pond cleaned out and are aerating so that we can turn it into a fishing pond at a later date. The buildings for the mini golf have been refurbished and we will be building a new final hole. We have made new walking trails. Again, if you choose to camp at another campground, that is your choice. However, we will continue to improve the property as funds become available and according to our plan.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.


From Jct of Hwy 13 & I-90/94 (exit 87): Go E 1/4 mi on Hwy 13 to Trout Rd, then SW 2 mi (R)

Get directions