Knights Hide-Away Park

1154 Gorham Road
Ridgeway, ON L0S 1N0
(905) 894-1911
Location: 42.90575, -79.0572

Open May 1 - Oct 30
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Mobile Sewer Service
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (160)
Spaces Available (80)
Width (25)
Max Length (75)
15 Amp
Gravel Sites (19)
Grass Sites (61)
30 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Mostly)
Side-by-Side Hookups
Full Hookups (19)
Water (30)
Electric (30)
No Hookups (31)
Max Amps (30)
Pull-thrus (19)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 75)
Back-ins (22 x 40)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (75)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
Tent-Only Sites (14)

Rentals

RV Park Model Rentals (3)

Tenting

Overflow Area
Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
4 Devices supported per Overnite Site
80 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Control Access Gate
RV Supplies
Firewood
Ice
Groceries
Escort to Site
RV Storage
Onsite Rentals (3)
Restrooms

Recreational Facilities

Heated Pool
Swimming
Horseshoes
Game Room
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Exercise Room
Pedal Carts
Bike Rentals

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Hiking
Boating
Fishing

Discounts

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Knights Hide-Away Park
Avg Rating 1out of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars  (2) Reviews
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Very disastified

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2018
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Gros camping ajouts mot né good Sam approuved. Very outdated aminities Non conformed sewers hookups Thé tank was full at our full service so we could not empty They are not able to inforced their rules Could not give us an invoice!! Yes they are cheaper but you are not getting thé services
Was this review helpful?    (2)

Paule

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Shore power not useable due to low voltage L1 and L2 100vac. Coach power monitor system would not allow transfer to shore power. Roads are very narrow. Trees not trimmed back along roads and intersections. Limbs damaged coach paint (about $600.00 damage). Owner refunded camping fee without hassle. If you need good power or have a coach over 30 feet, I suggest going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?    (7)
Response from Knights Hide-Away Park
5/19/2017 5:38:55 AM
Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our park. Last year we did have low voltage on hot weather days. Over this winter we increased the electric service into the park. The overnight section now has a seperate service. Most of the roads are single lane, and may be an incoveiniance at times. They are not as wide as in a RV park, but are quite drivable, as are our 80 foot long pull thru's. We do not recall that you mentioned about trees, but neither have any other Rv'rs. We thought the trees are well trimmed, but we will now be more vigilant in pruning them. Your suggestions are always welcome. Comments, positive or negative, help us continue to improve our park for you and others. If you are in this area again, please come in and see what we have done.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of Peace Bridge & Hwy 3, W 9.7 km (6 mi) on Hwy 3 to Gorham Rd (RR 116), N 91 m (100 yds) (R); or From Jct of QEW & RR 116 (Exit 16), S 9.7 km (6 mi) on RR 116 (L). Minimum 2 day stay on holiday weekends

Get Directions