Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.

Capital City RV Park

4655 Old Wetumpka Hwy
Montgomery, AL 36110
(334) 271-8063
Location: 32.45212, -86.20700

Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
$30 to $35
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   visa   mastercard


Type (RV Park)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access


RV Age Restrictions
Pets Welcome
No Tents


Total Spaces (89)
Spaces Available (49)
Width (35)
All-Weather Sites (49)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (49)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (49)
Pull-thru Size (35 x 65)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (65)
Table at Site


WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
1 Devices supported per Overnite Site
49 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Rec Hall
Outdoor Games
Nature Trails

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (All Weather)
Restroom and Showers
Escort to Site


AAA Discount
Military Discount
Good Sam Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Capital City RV Park
Avg Rating 3.83out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5 stars  (6) Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.


Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We stay here in a class A motorhome! The park is very nice, and grounds are well maintained. They have a dog park but provide no poop bags, which is fine but at least put a trash can in the dog park for folks to use. They Have a lot of long term tenets which is fine but they have rules and the rules don't apply to the long terms tenets dirty site and tires etc stuffed up under the rigs! The owners son is a little over the top! We had relatives visit and the roads in the park are really confusing and our relative drove down the wrong way well the owners son made sure we knew about it! Seems as if they enforce the rules on the short term but not the long term. The owner and his daughter we very nice, escorted us to our site. The park has all the essentials. Just the owners son really needs to dial it back!
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Capital City RV Park
8/23/2017 1:33:10 PM
You obviously don't know I own this park and neither of my sons work here. Don't down my park because you won't follow the park guidelines. My wife checked you in and went over everything with you and escorted you to site #5 and told you that will be the same way you come back in each time and the speed limit is 5 mph. I had to say something to you and your wife to many times about speeding and going the wrong way. I guess you have a problem with authority. You did not pick up after your pets in the field by the pond is what people said. Our trash dumpster is 60 ft from the dog park. Nothing is confusing about the sign that says sites 1-11 with a arrow to the right and sites 12-62 with a arrow to go straight, a child could follow that. During your stay you are to only one I had to say anything to about following park guidelines. The guy with the tires asked me if he could change them out on his fifth-wheel that weekend that he was heading back to Texas. This park is very clean and quite everyone loves it here because we enforce our guidelines and keep it clean and quite. I really think you need to work on respecting RV Park guidelines at any park you stay at. There are 15 RV Parks in this area you need to check in to one of them next time because you are not welcomed here!

Wildwood Corgis

Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: December, 2016
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This is a great RV park! Easy check-in by the owner....great gravel drives with well defined chat-gravel parking spots each with a concrete patio and glass-topped table......well manicured grass at each site......easy pull-through sites with ample parking for our toad......easy full hook-ups....WiFi not so good.....great dog park......great recommendation for local dinner at a fun local spot! Read some of the previous reviews, yes there are many cones for parking, etc., not a problem for me! I will make this my go-to spot when in this part of the world!
Was this review helpful?    (3)

shawna b

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2016
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Trying to make reservations for Montgomery with limited options was hard, so when I did my research for this place I thought....Awesome! Making the reservations was super easy. When we got there checking in was easy as well and we were taken care of by a very nice lady. I had reserved a "premium" spot near the lake. I noticed a sign on the door that said no FEMA trailers or tents, which i thought thats cool at least they keep it nice. I had read the other reviews about the cones and yes there are alot of cones, but who cares! The lady drove us to our spot and helped us park the trailer. My first thought was ,"this is a premium spot"? nothing special at all. Plus i noticed that they put the overnighters with the permanent residents. Right next to us was this sorry looking trailer that looked just like a FEMA trailer. There was trash all under it and it looked like any minute it was going to fall. There were a few of these all over. Not only that but you have a ton of people in there that are residents that have VERY loud trucks that love to leave them running. Luckily we were only there 2 nights. If i realllllllyyy had to i would stay there again. If it was my only choice.
Was this review helpful?    (9)


Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2016
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The facility is very well kept, neat and clean. The person was very nice on the phone however I feel that they have spoiled so much of what they have strived to create by the many, many,(over 50 if I had to guess) construction cones and markers throughout the community. Even though pets are welcome , the pet rules are less than welcoming. I'm not saying that I wouldn't stay there again but I would try to find another place first.
Was this review helpful?    (5)


Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2015
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We didn't use the facilities or the restrooms, We were guided into our site and had a great stay. Easy in, easy out.
Was this review helpful?    (9)


Reviews: 42
Helpful Reviews: 41
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: November, 2015
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very nice park... walking pond was very relaxing for morning walks... and they had a nice photo op area by the pond we took advantage of... Would definitely go back again...
Was this review helpful?    (7)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Get Directions

From jct I-85 (exit 6) & East Blvd: Go 4-1/2 mi NW on East Blvd, then 2-3/4 mi N on Hwy 231, then 1 block E on Old Wetumpka Hwy (CR 111) (R) From jct I-65 (exit 173) & Hwy 152 (Northern Blvd): Go 6-1/2 mi NE on Hwy 152, then 2-3/4 mi N on Hwy 231, then 1 block E on Old Wetumpka Hwy (CR 111) (R)
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • instagram