Lemon Cove Village RV Park

32075 Sierra Dr
Lemon Cove, CA 93244
(559) 370-4152
Location: 36.36946, -119.03272

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1745
Templeton, CA 93465
SEQUOIA & KINGS CANYON NAT'L PARKS
Nestled in the foothills, stay at our highly rated Good Sam park during your visit to the National Parks. Nearby fishing, rafting, hiking. Enjoy our pool, dog park, and quiet shady sites. Sequoia shuttle service available.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard   american express

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Breed
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Spaces Available (32)
Width (28)
Max Length (50)
Gravel Sites (32)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Shaded (Mostly)
Full Hookups (32)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (32)
Pull-thru Size (28 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (50)
Fire Rings
Table at Site

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area
Covered Area w/Picnic Table

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
32 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
RV Supplies
Firewood
Ice
Groceries
Escort to Site
Dog Park

Recreational Facilities

Swimming Pool
Swimming
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Fishing
Hiking
Houseboating
Boating
Kayaking/Canoeing
Marina
Watersports
Whitewater Rafting

Discounts

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Avg Rating 3out of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars  (18) Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

nj jack

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2021
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
DO NOT BOOK THIS PALCE FOR A I NIGHT STOP FIRST IF YOU ARRIVE AFTER 4 PM THE FRONT GATE IS CLOSED AND YOU NEED TO BE VERY ATHLETIC TO GET OUT OF YOUR VEHICLE AND TRY TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO INPUT THE GATE CODE. THE WRITTEN INSTRUCTION SAY ENTER THE GATE CODE AND PRESS ENTER. BU THERE IS NO ENTER BUTON. SECOND THEY WILL LEAVE YOU A PACKAGE AT THE OFFICE. BUT THERE IS NO SIGG POINTING TO THE OFFICE. THEN THEY MISSPELL YOU NAME. THIRD THEY PUT YOU IN A SITE (THERER ARE MANNY EMPTY SITES} WERE YOU CAN NOT PUT OUT BOTH SIDED BECAUSE IT IS TOO CLOSE TO THE GRILL. FOURTH THE WIFI DOES NO WORK. 40 MINUTES ON THE PHONE TO THE EXPERT AND THEY WILL GET BACK TO YOU AT 8AM THEY COULD NOT CONNECT ME. HAD TO USE MY HOTSPOT. IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO SAY A MONTH THIS MAY BE A NICE PLCE AVOID ON NIGHT STOPOVER THIS IS NOT THE PLACE
Was this review helpful?    (0)

T Johnson

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2021
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We booked a site for four nights and full payment was required up front. When we are arrived the pool was unswimable and we not likely to be usable for several days. We were asked to conserve electric usage so that the parks limited electric supply would be over loaded. The inadequate power supply caused damage to our airconditioning. We had to leave the next day to get repairs ro our airconditioning. We were told that there would not be any refunds despite the damage caused by the parks power. The facilty needs up dating and better cleaning. The could use some bug treatment as there were cockroaches in the lounge.
Was this review helpful?    (0)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
8/19/2021 10:26:11 PM
All guests pay for their for their reservation when they check in whether it is 1 night or multiple nights. Yes our pool was down for several days and we informed all arriving guests including you of the situation and left it up to the guests to decide whether to check in or not. You elected to check in and stay. During your stay California was experiencing an historic heat wave and all guests were asked to use electricity conservatively. We did this because our electric supplier SCE asked us to conserve electricity, especially during peak usage during the heat wave. Our power supply is not inadequate, it was your equipment in your RV that failed which required you to seek a repairman to fix it. If you decided to depart early that was your decision not caused by the park in any way. Our staff works hard to maintain the RV park in an above average to excellent condition at all times.

Greg Gabriele

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2021
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We have stayed here three nights in a 30amp partial hookup site. The one star rating comes from the underhanded tactics used by management to bilk their customers of even more money. Yesterday we arrived back at the campground after a long day in the National Parks and headed right to the dump station. (We travel in a class B van so we have rather small tanks.) Imagine our surprise when we pulled up and started to get things out to dump that we found a lock on the dump receptacle! Now this was after office hours so there was nothing we could do. Today we learned that you must pay $15 per use for the privilege of using the dump station. That is on top of your site fee (not the cheapest). I inquired "you make registered campers pay a fee?". Yes. Just to be sure I didn't miss anything I check their website again and there is no mention of the fee, just advertised that they have a dump station. I also checked the email confirmation as well as the check in materials provided and again no mention of a fee. This strikes us as extremely odd, having stayed at several hundred campgrounds around the country this is the first time we've encountered a fee for registered campers to use the dump station. If you are going to charge an unusual fee it should be noted on the website. Other than being unexpectedly stuck with mostly full tanks the park is fine. Nothing to write home about. But buyer beware of the dump station. I wrote the owner an email first but the reply was simply that there is a fee to use the dump station.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
8/19/2021 10:36:19 PM
Greg Lemon Cove Village RV Park offers 3 different sites. A full hook up site (water, power & sewer), a partial site (water & power) or a water only site. Each site is priced differently in accordance with the amenities offered. A full hook up site being more expensive than a water only site. You booked a partial site (at a discounted rate) which included water and electric, no sewer. You got what you paid for. If you wanted sewer included you should have booked a full hook up site. The park offers a dump station to be used by the general public (i.e.: non registered guests) or registered guests who elect to pay the dump fee, the cost of which is $15.00. Hope this makes sense to you.

Linric

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2021
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The campground is small with gravel sites and vehicle parking on the side of your rig. The sewer ran up hill so very hard to empty. The grounds are well kept. We camped in a 41' fifth wheel. Upon arrival we were very disappointed in a $25.00 charge because we arrived before 3:00! We stayed in Bakersfield, CA and had to check out at 11:00. We took our time but still arrived at 12:40. This campground also has a checkout at 11:00 with a &40.00 charge for late checkout. They said we could sit in the parking lot for 2 1/2 hours even though our site was checked and empty. We are full timers and have never been penalized for being early, we will not be back. They also did not ask if we were Good Sams members - obviously they are more concerned with making money then customer service.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
8/19/2021 10:43:38 PM
Linric Thanks for your stay. Check in time is 3pm. We do offer an early check in if the site is vacated, cleaned and ready for the next guest. Check out is 11am this gives staff ample time to prepare the site for the next guest. It is industry standard to have an early or late check in or check out fee if a guest arrives or vacates before or after those times. We are proud to be a Good Sam park and the staff always asks if our guests are Good Sam members or would like to become one.

CKenney

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2020
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Loved the park. Great people working there. Very helpful. I wish they had better wifi but other than that it was great. Easy trip to 2 National Parks. Lots of room to walk the dog including a nice off leash park. Big trees and wide sites. I thought it was a little spendy but that is probably the area etc. It was the only place I stayed in the area so have no comparison. The laundry room was small but very clean. The store had lots of items at reasonable prices. I would stay there again for sure!
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
1/4/2021 3:02:07 PM
Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in your travels.

CathyD

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2020
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The appearance of this park is nice. It is easy to find. It is located near National Parks. We had reservations for a week in June. At check in, the staff told us that the park's bathrooms and showers were closed because the entire sewer system was backed up but told us they were working on getting it fixed. The sewer pipe at our site was leaking that evening and maintenance came to spray something to minimize the smell. The next morning the problem appeared to be getting worse when sewage backed up inside a cabin. The smell was awful and we watched maintenance empty the contents of the cabin. When we asked again about the status of the sewer system, the staff stated they didn't know when the repair would be fixed. The staff gave campers the opportunity to leave because of this uncertainty. We left because the stench was awful and didn't want to spend our vacation with this problem. We received an email three days later stating that we would only be credited 50% for the night we stayed because the sewer system was down. We were still held responsible for our entire reservation despite it being a park maintenance problem. The owner hasn't responded to any of our emails to discuss this further. The lack of professionalism has us shaking our heads. We don't recommend staying here.
Was this review helpful?    (4)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:07:40 PM
Sorry to read your negative review. As soon as the park was notified of the clogged sewer line we immediately called a professional plumbing company to fix the problem. This happened on a weekend, we hired two separate companies to come out and help fix it. The problem was remedied by Sunday morning, all campers affected were given a partial credit for the days they were without sewer. We also arranged with a neighboring business down the road for our campers to dump at that facility at no charge, if needed.. We also brought in extra porta potty's. Please remember all other amenities of the park were open and operating, and available for our campers to use at that time. This problem could have been avoided entirely if a camper had not flushed inappropriate items down the sewer system causing the blockage. As you stated at the beginning of your review, upon check in you were notified of the current sewer situation and you elected to keep your reservation, check in and stay. It does not seem fair to Lemon Cove Village RV Park that you chose to stay and are now complaining about the sewer situation which we were in the process of repairing. In our opinion we did everything as quickly and professionally as possible. We kept all affected campers updated throughout the repair process.

DOING PRISM TIME

Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2020
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We have visited over 30 RV Resorts and this was the WORST we have ever stayed at. We booked a week, but stayed only 2 nights. Upon arrival we were told the sewer was backed up so could not use, but would be fixed next day. However, the next day still not fixed and worse now because the sewer holes including the one in our camp were overflowing with the foul stench of raw sewage. A few yards from our camp a cabin started gushing sewage from beneath the floor. Everything was brought outside dripping in raw sewage!! We understandably couldn't take it anymore and checked out. A vacation with kids and grand kids ruined! And despite never E-mailing us if and when the sewer was fixed, they fully charged us for the 5 days left on the reservation, because in their words, we VOLUNTARILY left!! And in the middle of Covid-19?! Anyplace would be better than this.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:10:30 PM
Sorry to read your negative review. As soon as the park was notified of the clogged sewer line we immediately called a professional plumbing company to fix the problem. This happened on a weekend, we hired two separate companies to come out and help fix it. The problem was remedied by Sunday morning, all campers affected were given a partial credit for the days they were without sewer. We also arranged with a neighboring business down the road for our campers to dump at that facility at no charge, if needed.. We also brought in extra porta potty's. Please remember all other amenities of the park were open and operating, and available for our campers to use at that time. This problem could have been avoided entirely if a camper had not flushed inappropriate items down the sewer system causing the blockage. As you stated at the beginning of your review, upon check in you were notified of the current sewer situation and you elected to keep your reservation, check in and stay. It does not seem fair to Lemon Cove Village RV Park that you chose to stay and are now complaining about the sewer situation which we were in the process of repairing. In our opinion we did everything as quickly and professionally as possible. We kept all affected campers updated throughout the repair process.

Timothy Windsport

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2020
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Mediocre at best. Way overrated by GoodSam. Probably should not be rated at all by GoodSam. The place looks somewhat appealing in pictures but the management could care less about taking care of their customers. Watch out as the price you are quoted will likely not be the price you are asked to pay. They nickel and dime everything. Have a pet? ... that is a $30.00 up charge... want a campfire? .... another up charge. I am surprised they don't up charge you for pulling into their driveway. The staff was nice enough, but the management was clearly trying to find ways to overcharge the customers for anything. If you want to get fleeced, then this is the place for you. I would not trust them in the slightest to take care of you and suggest you avoid this place. There much better camping facilities nearby.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:22:30 PM
We are confused about your review for several reasons. First, the price given at the time you make your reservation is the same price you are charged when you arrive. Reservations are made on line by the customer and a confirmation email is sent with the amount due at check in. The only time the price would increase, would be if you did not include or state the correct number of campers in your party at the time you made your reservation. Our rates are based on a 2 person occupancy. Each additional camper is $3.00 per night. Second, we do not charge a nightly rate for pets. Pets are more than welcome in our park. We just received the Rover Pass award for our dog park. Third, campfires are welcome. If you bring your own firepit there is no charge. If you chose to rent a firepit they are available for $10 at the office. Wondering if you have us confused with a different RV Park.

Micki077

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2020
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Beautiful place, loved the area and the weather. The winter here was great, we stayed for 4 months and loved every minutes of it. I would recommend this place to everyone.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:23:30 PM
Thanks for your 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your extended stay. Hope to see you again in the future. Travel safely.

LindseyP

Reviews: 5
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: May, 2018
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This was a lovely park about 45 mins from entrance to Sequoia National Park. The setting was quiet and country which we really enjoyed. The wifi was decent as well as Verizon service (not 100% but good enough). Bathrooms were clean. Nice dog park. I also enjoyed spending time by the pool. Most sites looked like pull thru's. There were picnic tables for each site which were not too cramped. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it those visiting Sequoia in larger rigs (length restrictions as you get closer to the park).
Was this review helpful?    (5)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
6/21/2019 3:27:15 PM
Thank you for your positive review..Glad you enjoyed your stay..Hope you choose to stay with us again in the future

RV Guest_16755070

Reviews: 6
Helpful Reviews: 5
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2018
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very friendly staff stayed after closing to help us get a nice site. Very level sites but some are a little narrow. We didn't have to unhook out tow vehicle. The enclosed dog park was nice and the pool was even better. We would stay here again.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
6/21/2019 3:28:23 PM
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our Rv park..Thank you for your review ..Hope to see you again

Coopsecondact

Reviews: 136
Helpful Reviews: 128
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We parked here in order to visit Sequoia National Park. It is located about 17 miles from the park entrance. There are campgrounds closer to the park entrance but I have no experience with them. This campground has gravel driveways and site pads. There is a grass strip and small fence between sites. We had a pull through site with full hookup, 50 amp electric. The park is kept clean and seems well maintained. Also, the bathrooms are very clean. They have WiFi but it is only available around the office. I did try to use it but it seemed hopelessly slow. They have a clubhouse with TV, pool table, games, etc. We paid $49.50 per night with Good Sam discount.
Was this review helpful?    (5)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:24:10 PM
Thanks for your positive review

coosbeach

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
N/A  
N/A  
N/A  
I stayed at Lemon Cove Village RV Park in Sept 2017. This is a quiet, clean RV park with some shade on most of the sites and it is a Sequoia Shuttle Stop to access the park without driving. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good repair. It's a little on the pricey side ($48/nite) for basic hook ups (no cable or Wi-Fi at the sites) I planned to use this park as a stop off before towing my RV into Sequoia National Park. I made reservations at 5pm the day before by phone and spoke to a courteous representative. She took my credit card information to "hold" the site. I then saw that there are length restrictions on Hwy 198 and I wouldn't be able to access the park as planned, I had to use the main entrance on Hwy 180 to the north (Check the National Park Service website for road restrictions). I called back 40 minutes later to cancel my reservation and was refused citing their cancellation policy requiring 24 hour notice or forfeiture of the entire nightly rate-no exceptions. Lemon Cove Village is conveniently located near the park but if you plan to tow an RV into the park, you should use Hwy 180 east of Fresno. My rating is a 2 because of the entire registration process. The advertised rate posted on the internet was not immediately honored (a rate increase apparently went into effect earlier that day) and the refusal to be flexible with their cancelation policy considering the circumstances.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:27:30 PM
Thanks for your review. We are continuing to upgrade the Lemon Cove Village RV Park reservation system. We now have an online reservation system in place for our customers to use 24 hrs/day, 365 days/year. Hope to see you in the future. Travel safely.

Dj0287

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very clean park. The associates were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Was this review helpful?    (1)
A response from Lemon Cove Village RV Park
7/28/2020 4:28:15 PM
Thanks for the positve review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future. Travel safely

dunk05

Reviews: 9
Helpful Reviews: 6
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Stayed there two nights while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Gave me a site # when made reservation in Jan which was nice.. Did not use restrooms or showers. stayed in a 25 foot class c with car on tow dolly. pull thru site had plenty of room.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

Gary G

Reviews: 73
Helpful Reviews: 56
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Average park with OK amenities. The sites are gravel and many are not level. Take leveling boards with you. They have a decent bathroom and shower area that is old but clean, dog park, laundry room and a small convenience store in the main office. The wifi only works very close to the office, but it works well when in range. The staff was very accommodating to us as we changed our reservation due to repairs on our RV.
Was this review helpful?    (1)

DJPC

Reviews: 8
Helpful Reviews: 8
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: November, 2016
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Sweet. Lovingly cared for park with full hookups, partial hookups, dry camping, tenting. Level sites, many pull throughs. Very clean and nice bathhouses. On CA 198 on the way to Sequoia National Forest. Recreation room with pool table, book share, DVDs to borrow. Friendly folks.
Was this review helpful?    (5)

SailawayJon

Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2016
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
I moved my tiny home on wheels here on May 1st, and stayed until June 24th. Many improvements have been made to the property, and, as a result, the number of daily, weekly and monthly occupants has increased. The owners and hosts are extremely friendly, helpful and informative about the area, the national parks and recreational events. Located just ten miles east of Visalia, that town offers all the necessary shopping you will need. A much smaller town, Exeter, is located much closer, and is full of restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this site for solos, couples and families. The swimming pool offers a refreshing moment during the long hot summer days. Showers and restroom facilities are clean and tidy. Laundry facilities are also available. For the latest activities, search FaceBook for Lemon Cove Village Photos and other commentary are posted there regularly.
Was this review helpful?    (8)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From US Hwy 99 and CA-198: Go 21 miles E on CA-198 (L)

Get Directions