Aerial view over campground at YAKIMA RIVER RV PARK

Yakima River RV Park

791 Ringer Loop Rd
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 925-4734
Location: 46.93356, -120.51935

Open Apr 1 - Sep 30
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (Campground)
Partial Handicap Access

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
Pet Restriction on Breed
Pets $
Day Max Stay (14)
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Spaces Available (36)
Width (36)
Max Length (72)
Gravel Sites (36)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Shaded (Some)
Full Hookups (16)
Water (20)
Electric (20)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (32)
Pull-thru Size (36 x 72)
Back-ins (30 x 40)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (72)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
BBQ at Site
Tent-Only Sites (40)

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area
Covered Area w/Picnic Table

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
1 Devices supported per Overnite Site
36 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Pit Toilets
Firewood
Escort to Site
RV Storage
Fishing Guides

Recreational Facilities

River
Fishing
Body Of Water (Yakima River)
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Nature Trails

Discounts

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Yakima River RV Park
Avg Rating 3.25out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5 stars  (8) Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

PSMance

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2019
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
No and Hell No!! First of all... It's like getting into and out of Fort Knox. Gates and codes, this park is out in a farming area?? $40 a night without sewer, and they don't even have public bathrooms or showers. All they provide is one of those blue pota-potty. Avoid this place at all costs!!
Was this review helpful?    (0)
A response from Yakima River RV Park
9/7/2019 11:39:45 PM
We apologize for your less than enjoyable stay at the Yakima River RV Park. The gate was installed to keep unreserved and/or late arrivals from entering the park at all hours of the night and waking our guests. We are sorry for the "codes", but without them the gate is rather useless. The price is actually $35 plus tax, unless there are extra people at $5 each. We do have limited full hookup sites at $42 with a two day minimum. I am sorry that we do not have all the comforts of home, but then again, we are a camp ground. We are in a flood plain, and are not permitted for rest rooms(neither public or for guests), showers, laundry, or the expansive septic system which would be required. to accommodate all the liquid waste that would be generated. We are designed for self-contained RV's, but do supply porta-potties(2+) as a convenience to those who would rather not use their own facilities, and to the few tenters that we reserve for.

The Shrigleys

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2019
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Well maintained campground with decent space between the sites but definitely not a family friendly or pet friendly park. Whatever you do you do not want to do it on their grass. They are very proud of it even if it is no better than any other campground we have been to. When they watered it one evening it cut off the water completely to our site. Pets are not allowed to relieve themselves anywhere but in the pet areas that are surrounded by a chained link fence with barbed wire. No disposal areas or seating in the pet areas either. Some of the camp hosts are friendly but not all should be working with the public. I have never felt the need to leave a bad review before but thought I should this time because we felt so unwelcome in this park. Maintaining a park is great but if your guests feel unwelcome what is the point?
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Yakima River RV Park
8/8/2019 1:40:14 PM
We apologize for your inconveniences. We do our best to have a clean and pleasing park for all our guests. It is very difficult to keep the grass green because we only get nine inches of moisture per year including winter snow, and pet circles can be a real problem. We strongly urge our guests to walk their dogs on the roads, and not allow them into other peoples rv spaces, as we know there are times after walking a bit they just need to go, and not all people are forgiving when someone lets their dog relieve themselves in their space. We also need to water in order to keep the grass green, so if you were inconvenienced, I apologize. Management Yakima River RV Park

Courage

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2018
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very comfortable. Enjoyed the fact you could walk to the Yakima River and enjoy everything it has to offer. One of the few RV parks I've found with real grass at every site. The staff was very friendly. This is the only real RV Park near Ellensburg. All the others are run down. Everything here seems to be fully updated and new condition. The park was very quiet and peaceful. The 10pm curfew is perfect. Really enjoyed the since of security that was added by the locked entrance gate that only allowed registered guest entry...it just gave us a since that this was a safe environment. Truly look forward to visiting this park again. Best fishing along the Yakima River that you can find.
Was this review helpful?    (5)
A response from Yakima River RV Park
8/23/2018 5:16:33 PM
Thank you for staying in our park. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time, and hope to see you again.

TravelingTribe

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2018
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We were ‘greeted’ at the gate by an older man who was incredibly rude and YELLING at us for stopping where HE HAD TOLD US to stop. His manner did not improve until my husband went into the’office’. (I guess he just didn’t want to be talking to a WOMAN) Our space was down wind of the horse stables. Someone was weed-trimming at 6 am. (Quiet time is from 10 pm to 8 am) The ‘bathrooms’ ARE PORT-A-JOHNS strapped together on a trailer!!!!! There are NO SHOWERS OR LAUNDRY FACILITY. The provided ‘grills’ are rusty tire rims with grill grates on them. There is very low water pressure. The reason I gave it two stars was because there were nice grass patches by each site and some mature trees toward the front. Conclusion- it may LOOK nice, BUT DON’T BE FOOLED!
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Yakima River RV Park
8/15/2018 6:01:37 PM
We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay in our park. But, just to clear up a few misconceptions about our facility, we do not have a horse stable, although we do have a fenced area for those that travel with them. It is regularly mowed and kept in a sanitary condition although it is only used a couple of times a year. Neither our staff or myself are up at 6 AM. much less working. We strictly enforce our quiet times for the enjoyment of our guests and generally perform no work before 9:00. Because we are in a flood plane, we are not permitted for showers and restrooms, however we do have portable toilets which are cleaned regularly, and are placed ON THE GROUND for ease of access of all our customers. We do not have grills, but we do have fire pits which are indeed truck rims. I apologize for the low water pressure you experienced, but our system is set to between 40 and 50 psi, so if you were using a pressure reducer, it also reduces the flow. Again, I am sorry for your bad experience, and hope the rest of your trip is a pleasant one.

rpc0340

Reviews: 11
Helpful Reviews: 9
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This is a nice campground that appears to be in development. Sites are nice and roomy, good interior gravel roads and gravel sites. Lots of green grass. As noted by others, this place is well away from the highway so it is quiet except for the train which is about 3/4 of a mile away. It is only about 2 /12 miles from town. There is no restroom or shower but they had two portable toilets. I would definitely stay here for a few days again.
Was this review helpful?    (2)

TWeir

Reviews: 30
Helpful Reviews: 24
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
pasture land turned into a campground. No sewer hookups, No office, so I think the host stays in an rv on site. Wouldn't stay here again.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

sonnysgirl

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This park is located on a farm and when we were there, they were adding new sites. The park was very clean with great views of the mountains in the evening. We didn't have sewer hookups but that wasn't a problem because we were only there 2 nites. I would recommend this park for an overnight stay. The camp hosts were very helpful and we will be staying here again!
Was this review helpful?    (4)

SerendipRV

Reviews: 11
Helpful Reviews: 11
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2016
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Nice well kept up little RV park off the highway enough so that you do not hear highway noise. There is a train nearby however, so you will hear some train noise. The camp host was nice and helpful. The grounds were well kept. It is on a nice farm-like/out in nature setting type setting. We liked the trees. The drawbacks for us were: No restrooms - just one porta-potty Wifi was extremely poor We also are not sure where the river was...it was raining so we did not explore much, but despite the name, it is not river front. Overall, for the PA rate we thought it was a good deal and would stay there again.
Was this review helpful?    (5)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From I-82 (exit 3): Go 1/2 mi W on Thrall Rd, then 1 mi N on WA 821/Canyon Rd, turn left on the second entrance to Ringer Loop Rd, then 1/2 mi SW on Ringer Loop Rd (R). From 1-90 (exit 109): Go 2 mi S on Canyon to Ringer, then 1/2 mi SW on Ringer Loop Rd (R)

Get Directions