Shady Grove Campground Good Sam Verified Campground

65 Poplar Dr, Denver, PA 17517

Good Sam Verified Campground
(6 reviews) 4.2 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews
Good Sam Rating
Good Sam Rating
Facility 9
Restrooms 9.5
Appeal 8.5
(6 reviews) 4.2 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews
Placeholder image for Shady Grove Campground

Address

65 Poplar Dr
Denver, PA, 17517

Open all year

Contact

Cards Accepted

Debit accepted at this location Discover accepted at this location Visa accepted at this location Mastercard accepted at this location Amex accepted at this location

Facility

Type: Campground
Partial Handicap Access
Laundry

 

Policies

Pets welcome
Tents Allowed
Big rig sites
Total spaces: 119
Spaces available: 41
Seasonal Sites: 78
Site length: 60
Max length: 60
Gravel sites: 41
Pull-thru size: 30 x 60
Pull-thrus: 11
Back-in size: 30 x 42
Room for slideouts: Yes
Number of full hookups: 41
Amps: 30 Amp/50 Amp
Max Amps: 50

Restrooms
Laundry
Fire rings
Golf carts
Fire rings
Golf carts

Swimming
Swimming Pool
Lake
Body of water: Spirit Lake
Playground
Body of water: Spirit Lake
Playground
Enclosed game room
Wading pool
Fishing
Boat rentals
Wading pool
Fishing
Boat rentals

(within 10 miles)

Fishing
Kayaking / canoeing

(within 20 miles)

Hunting season: Fall, Winter

Military Discount

4.1 (6 reviews) 4.1666666666667 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews
Facility
3.8
Restroom
4.8
Appeal
4
What is being rated?
5 5 out of 5 stars 10/22/2017

This was our first time at this campground. Very nice staff, pleasant quiet area. Very clean campground. Thank you.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us!

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/20/2017

This is one of the finest campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and accommodating,and the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I have ever experienced. I love the way they have terraced the grounds in such a way as to make every site as flat as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park Kenneth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer!

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/25/2016

Staff was very friendly , remembered us from April of 2016 when we stayed there ((unexpected snowfall weekend)! Clean campground ! Highly recommend!

Thank you so much for the great review! Always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us!

2 2 out of 5 stars 12/23/2015

I was not happy with the service, the campground manager was the most unhelpful, rude person I every had at a campground in the 15 years I've been Rving. The entire place was gravel and very dusty to the point you could not open the door/windows the water had no pressure ( that was the issue I needed management help for ) and the dumpsters were overflowing I had to take my trash home with me. On a good note the bathrooms were very nice and the permanent residents were nice

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry you did not have a good stay. I am not sure who you had talked to with the water issue but we always check out complaints and do our best to resolve the issue. I do admit it was a dusty year but we have put millings down through the entire park to cut down on the dust and we have been told by numerous customer that is has helped. We do our best with the trash and if it is overflowing please know that if you come again put it on the side and it... Read More

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry you did not have a good stay. I am not sure who you had talked to with the water issue but we always check out complaints and do our best to resolve the issue. I do admit it was a dusty year but we have put millings down through the entire park to cut down on the dust and we have been told by numerous customer that is has helped. We do our best with the trash and if it is overflowing please know that if you come again put it on the side and it will be taken care of. Glad you enjoyed the bath house, it was a very long winter project to get them completed!
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/10/2015

Had a great time. Family friendly. Met some of the seasonal campers and they were very hospitable. Was there the time of the seasonal block party and never had such a wonderful time-games,food etc. Staff is friendly. Would highly recomend.

Thank you for the review! We are glad you all had good time and enjoyed the other campers as well.

3 3 out of 5 stars 09/21/2015

nice restrooms ,little to much drinking and partying ,few bad apples can put a damper on a stay most and over all people were very nice . pool to small could have more in store all and all i rate a 7 out of 10

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the drinking and partying, it has been brought to our attention and we have been addressing it.

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/22/2017

This was our first time at this campground. Very nice staff, pleasant quiet area. Very clean campground. Thank you.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us!

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/20/2017

This is one of the finest campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and accommodating,and the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I have ever experienced. I love the way they have terraced the grounds in such a way as to make every site as flat as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park Kenneth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer!

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/25/2016

Staff was very friendly , remembered us from April of 2016 when we stayed there ((unexpected snowfall weekend)! Clean campground ! Highly recommend!

Thank you so much for the great review! Always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us!

2 2 out of 5 stars 12/23/2015

I was not happy with the service, the campground manager was the most unhelpful, rude person I every had at a campground in the 15 years I've been Rving. The entire place was gravel and very dusty to the point you could not open the door/windows the water had no pressure ( that was the issue I needed management help for ) and the dumpsters were overflowing I had to take my trash home with me. On a good note the bathrooms were very nice and the permanent residents were nice

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry you did not have a good stay. I am not sure who you had talked to with the water issue but we always check out complaints and do our best to resolve the issue. I do admit it was a dusty year but we have put millings down through the entire park to cut down on the dust and we have been told by numerous customer that is has helped. We do our best with the trash and if it is overflowing please know that if you come again put it on the side and it... Read More

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry you did not have a good stay. I am not sure who you had talked to with the water issue but we always check out complaints and do our best to resolve the issue. I do admit it was a dusty year but we have put millings down through the entire park to cut down on the dust and we have been told by numerous customer that is has helped. We do our best with the trash and if it is overflowing please know that if you come again put it on the side and it will be taken care of. Glad you enjoyed the bath house, it was a very long winter project to get them completed!
Read Less

65 Poplar Dr, Denver, PA 17517
Coordinates: 40.238733, -76.084167
Elevation:

Directions
From Jct of I-76 & Colonel Howard Blvd/Hwy 1040 (exit 286): Go 1/2 mi N on Colonel Howard Blvd, then 1 mi E on Hwy 272, then 1/2 mi N on Hwy 897/West Swartzville, then 2 blks W on Poplar Dr (L)

Get directions