Knight's Hide-Away Park Good Sam Verified Campground

1154 Gorham Road, Ridgeway, ON L0S 1N0

Good Sam Verified Campground
(2 reviews) 1 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews
(2 reviews) 1 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews
Placeholder image for Knight's Hide-Away Park

Address

1154 Gorham Road
Ridgeway, ON, L0S 1N0

Open May 1 - October 30

Contact

Cards Accepted

Debit accepted at this location Discover accepted at this location Visa accepted at this location Mastercard accepted at this location

Facility

Type: Campground
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone
Control access gate
Laundry
Eco-friendly park
Learn more
Family camping
Learn more

 

Eco-friendly park
Learn more
Family camping
Learn more

Policies

Pets welcome
Tents Allowed
Road condition: Good
Road type: Gravel
Table at site

Tenting Sites

Overflow area
Total spaces: 160
Spaces available: 80
Seasonal Sites: 80
Site length (Max length): 75 (75)
Gravel sites: 24
Pull-thru size: 25 x 75
Pull-thrus: 19
Back-in size: 22 x 40
Room for slideouts: Yes
Shaded sites: Mostly
Number of full hookups: 19
Number of water: 30
Number of electric: 30
Amps: 15 Amp/30 Amp
Max Amps: 30

Restrooms
Ice
Laundry
Table at site
Laundry
Table at site
RV supplies
Fire rings
Firewood
Personal escort to site
Fire rings
Firewood
Personal escort to site

Swimming
Exercise room
Outdoor games
Playground
Enclosed game room
Playground
Enclosed game room
Pavilion
Horseshoes
Bike rentals
Pedal cart
Horseshoes
Bike rentals
Pedal cart

(within 10 miles)

Fishing
Boating
Hiking

1 (2 reviews) 1 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews
Facility
1
Restroom
1
Appeal
1
What is being rated?
1 1 out of 5 stars 08/08/2018

Gros camping ajouts mot n, good Sam approuved. Very outdated aminities Non conformed sewers hookups Th, tank was full at our full service so we could not empty They are not able to inforced their rules Could not give us an invoice!! Yes they are cheaper but you are not getting th, services

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/09/2016

Shore power not useable due to low voltage L1 and L2 100vac. Coach power monitor system would not allow transfer to shore power. Roads are very narrow. Trees not trimmed back along roads and intersections. Limbs damaged coach paint (about $600.00 damage). Owner refunded camping fee without hassle. If you need good power or have a coach over 30 feet, I suggest going elsewhere.

Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our park. Last year we did have low voltage on hot weather days. Over this winter we increased the electric service into the park. The overnight section now has a seperate service. Most of the roads are single lane, and may be an incoveiniance at times. They are not as wide as in a RV park, but are quite drivable, as are our 80 foot long pull thru's. We do not recall that you mentioned about trees, but neither have any other Rv'rs. We... Read More

Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our park. Last year we did have low voltage on hot weather days. Over this winter we increased the electric service into the park. The overnight section now has a seperate service. Most of the roads are single lane, and may be an incoveiniance at times. They are not as wide as in a RV park, but are quite drivable, as are our 80 foot long pull thru's. We do not recall that you mentioned about trees, but neither have any other Rv'rs. We thought the trees are well trimmed, but we will now be more vigilant in pruning them. Your suggestions are always welcome. Comments, positive or negative, help us continue to improve our park for you and others. If you are in this area again, please come in and see what we have done.
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/08/2018

Gros camping ajouts mot n, good Sam approuved. Very outdated aminities Non conformed sewers hookups Th, tank was full at our full service so we could not empty They are not able to inforced their rules Could not give us an invoice!! Yes they are cheaper but you are not getting th, services

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/09/2016

Shore power not useable due to low voltage L1 and L2 100vac. Coach power monitor system would not allow transfer to shore power. Roads are very narrow. Trees not trimmed back along roads and intersections. Limbs damaged coach paint (about $600.00 damage). Owner refunded camping fee without hassle. If you need good power or have a coach over 30 feet, I suggest going elsewhere.

Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our park. Last year we did have low voltage on hot weather days. Over this winter we increased the electric service into the park. The overnight section now has a seperate service. Most of the roads are single lane, and may be an incoveiniance at times. They are not as wide as in a RV park, but are quite drivable, as are our 80 foot long pull thru's. We do not recall that you mentioned about trees, but neither have any other Rv'rs. We... Read More

Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our park. Last year we did have low voltage on hot weather days. Over this winter we increased the electric service into the park. The overnight section now has a seperate service. Most of the roads are single lane, and may be an incoveiniance at times. They are not as wide as in a RV park, but are quite drivable, as are our 80 foot long pull thru's. We do not recall that you mentioned about trees, but neither have any other Rv'rs. We thought the trees are well trimmed, but we will now be more vigilant in pruning them. Your suggestions are always welcome. Comments, positive or negative, help us continue to improve our park for you and others. If you are in this area again, please come in and see what we have done.
Read Less

1154 Gorham Road, Ridgeway, ON L0S 1N0
Coordinates: 42.905750, -79.057200
Elevation:

Directions
From Jct of Peace Bridge & Hwy 3, W 9.7 km (6 mi) on Hwy 3 to Gorham Rd (RR 116), N 91 m (100 yds) (R); or From Jct of QEW & RR 116 (Exit 16), S 9.7 km (6 mi) on RR 116 (L). Minimum 2 day stay on holiday weekends

Get directions