Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort Good Sam Verified Campground

4606 US Hwy 301 South, Four Oaks, NC 27524

Good Sam Verified Campground
(11 reviews) 1.5 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews
Good Sam Rating
Good Sam Rating
Facility 8.5
Restrooms 8.5
Appeal 9
(11 reviews) 1.5 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews

QUIET FAMILY PARK JUST OFF I-95

The Carrs invite you to their motel & RV park - with new Big Rig sites - whether you're traveling thru or looking to stay awhile. Easy access to I-95. Midway between Florida & the Northeast. WiFi. Playgrounds. Outlet Stores.

Members save more

Good Sam Members SAVE 10% at over 2,000 Good Sam RV Parks and Campgrounds nationwide.

Not a member? Join Now

Website

Address

4606 US Hwy 301 South
Four Oaks, NC, 27524

Open all year

Cards Accepted

Debit accepted at this location Discover accepted at this location Visa accepted at this location Mastercard accepted at this location Amex accepted at this location

Social Media

Facility

Type: Campground
Partial Handicap Access
Dump station
Laundry
Eco-friendly park
Learn more

 

Eco-friendly park
Learn more

Policies

Pets welcome
Some restrictions
Tents Allowed
Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Road condition: Good
Road type: All Weather
Big rig sites
Table at site
Total spaces: 30
Spaces available: 22
Seasonal Sites: 8
Site length: 80
Max length: 80
Gravel sites: 22
Pull-thru size: 25 x 80
Pull-thrus: 7
Back-in size: 22 x 70
Room for slideouts: Yes
Park map
View park map
Number of full hookups: 22
Amps: 30 Amp/50 Amp
Max Amps: 50

On-site rentals

All Lodge Rooms include microwave & dorm size fridge.

Lodge Room Rentals:

$65.00 - $89.00 / Daily Rate
Rentals available: 10
Sleeps: 4
Bathroom: Full
Kitchen: None

Restrooms
Cable
Ice
Laundry
Ice
Laundry
BBQ at site
Table at site
Entertainment
RV supplies
Table at site
Entertainment
RV supplies

Outdoor games
Playground
Pavilion
Horseshoes
Planned activities
Horseshoes
Planned activities

(within 10 miles)

Hiking
Fishing
Kayaking / canoeing

Rentals & Glamping
Motel Plus RV Park Near I-95 Make Stopping Easy

Halfway between Florida & the Northeast and en route to the SC beaches, Four Oaks is a great stopover. WiFi. Playground. Near great barbecue and Carolina Premium Outlets. Six golf courses nearby.

Military Discount

1.4 (11 reviews) 1.4545454545455 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews
Facility
1.1
Restroom
1.7
Appeal
1
What is being rated?
2 2 out of 5 stars 03/09/2022

This is OK as a cheap one night stay over. Do not go in thinking it's a resort or somewhere to enjoy the outdoors. The Park is a old trailer park that still has a few tenants and a bunch of old decrepit house trailers in many stages of disrepair. Many of the RV spots seem to also be tenants that live there in older travel trailers with the water and sewage hookups well insulated and cars parked at them not tow vehicles . The hotel is a old style side of the road motel and in all fairness I didn't... Read More

This is OK as a cheap one night stay over. Do not go in thinking it's a resort or somewhere to enjoy the outdoors. The Park is a old trailer park that still has a few tenants and a bunch of old decrepit house trailers in many stages of disrepair. Many of the RV spots seem to also be tenants that live there in older travel trailers with the water and sewage hookups well insulated and cars parked at them not tow vehicles . The hotel is a old style side of the road motel and in all fairness I didn't see the rooms or look in the bathrooms. I only saw the laundry room which was not the worst I've ever seen. Their add reads free ice and breakfast but neither are accurate. The ice machine is broken and there is no breakfast. They said that they didn't have the help. I've never been to a campground where you have to be rung into the camp store for registration. Gives the impression of a bad neighborhood. Train runs right past the park but to me, in my travel trailer, was bearable. Again a cheap stop right of off I95 but not a pleasure park, a place to stop and rest and leave. It's a little tight if you have a large travel trailer. I booked this place by accident while wanting to book a camp resort I stayed at last year which is nearby with Oaks also in the name. The other place is a Taj Mahal compared to this trailer park. All that being said, the electric worked well, the water had good pressure and had a slight smell of Chlorine, the site was partly concrete, and we had a fire pit and table. It served it's purpose as a full hookup overnight stay and was inexpensive and better than a Walmart parking lot.
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 07/30/2019

This site is rated on Good Sam with 8's. It is unkempt and very crowded. Since it is a mixed mobile home/ fulltime living in camper type place, then an RV camper is out of place . Some people were nice, but I did not feel safe staying there at all. Stuck for 3 nights since there was no refund policy.

1 1 out of 5 stars 04/19/2019

This should not be a Good Sam facility. When we arrived we looked around and decided not to stay. The pictures were very deceiving! This place is a dump. When we told the owner we were not staying he started yelling at my wife and said he was going to charge us for two day! When we made the reservations we told them went we get there we want to look around before we stay. If I could put zero stars I would. Again DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE! PLEASE REMOVE THEM FROM GOOD SAM.

1 1 out of 5 stars 09/19/2017

Lots small in a mobile home Park can't use your outdoor rug can't be over 3 foot grass drive ways a train track so close that it shakes your trailer and hear nose all night from it appearance little run down has a nice washer and dryer but you can't park near it to unload or pick up your wash don't want you on the road that is grass that has tire tracks on it ( my wife did and was talked to by a harsh tone man which drove his tractor on it afterwards. That's what I moved out to a nicer place 5... Read More

Lots small in a mobile home Park can't use your outdoor rug can't be over 3 foot grass drive ways a train track so close that it shakes your trailer and hear nose all night from it appearance little run down has a nice washer and dryer but you can't park near it to unload or pick up your wash don't want you on the road that is grass that has tire tracks on it ( my wife did and was talked to by a harsh tone man which drove his tractor on it afterwards. That's what I moved out to a nicer place 5 miles down the road .would not stay there again if it was free working on a new plant in clayton nc and found out other people have tryed it and moved out.on a scale of 1- 10 try a 3. Thanks johnny
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 04/09/2017

We reserved a 1 night stay here enroute of an evacuation north away from hurricane Mathew. Looks like a shanty town with neoumerous run down "full time" park models. We were issued a site 30' away from an active RR track hidden behind a hedge row. We were between two full time park tenants ...one side was a dog dirt factory with land mines every 5' in all directions. The other neighbor was a trash holder. Cable & 30 amp connections rusted and ready to fall off of post. Absolutely deplorable conditions,... Read More

We reserved a 1 night stay here enroute of an evacuation north away from hurricane Mathew. Looks like a shanty town with neoumerous run down "full time" park models. We were issued a site 30' away from an active RR track hidden behind a hedge row. We were between two full time park tenants ...one side was a dog dirt factory with land mines every 5' in all directions. The other neighbor was a trash holder. Cable & 30 amp connections rusted and ready to fall off of post. Absolutely deplorable conditions, so we packed up & left in less than 90 minutes after finding another RV Park less than 2 miles away. Called the owner/manager on her cell (usually not in the office) told her we were leaving & asked for a refund, she said "no refunds, have a nice day". I originally picked this park based on a Good Sam review ....they must have stayed here in total darkness. Stay away from this mess.
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 10/25/2016

I thought Good Sam's Club locations had to adhere to a level of quality. We would not even stay. The place is a rundown trailer park, lawns not mowed, old trailer homes, construction mess, etc. We would not feel safe overnight, nor would we have left our trailer there during the day for fear of theft. I shared my feelings with the owner and his answer was "I will charge you for 2 nights stay". Good Sam's should review this location and remove it from the trusted list.

Sorry that you felt you could not give a 5 star review. Your reservation was made for a week. When you arrived you stated that you made a mistake and your friends were at a different campground and you needed to stay with them. Your email confirmation states our cancellation policy which states if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival you will be charged for the full reservation. We tried to work with you by not charging you for the full reservation. As far as Lawn maintenance this has... Read More

Sorry that you felt you could not give a 5 star review. Your reservation was made for a week. When you arrived you stated that you made a mistake and your friends were at a different campground and you needed to stay with them. Your email confirmation states our cancellation policy which states if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival you will be charged for the full reservation. We tried to work with you by not charging you for the full reservation. As far as Lawn maintenance this has been the wettest year on record for us and it has been difficult at time to mow in between rain storms. We make every effort to keep our grounds maintained and grass trimmed.
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 10/13/2016

Sites very small and not level. The County was under a "boil water" advisory but I was not told that when I checked in. Another camper told me.

Sorry you could not give us a 5 star review. Our sites are large enough for even the biggest rigs and are 70-80 feet long in most cases. During your stay after the Hurricane on that weekend there were water main breaks in several places around the county. The county, nor the town made us aware of the boil water order... we tried to call after the water pressure fell but could not get in touch with anyone because it was a weekend. We were telling everyone to boil when you asked us about the boil... Read More

Sorry you could not give us a 5 star review. Our sites are large enough for even the biggest rigs and are 70-80 feet long in most cases. During your stay after the Hurricane on that weekend there were water main breaks in several places around the county. The county, nor the town made us aware of the boil water order... we tried to call after the water pressure fell but could not get in touch with anyone because it was a weekend. We were telling everyone to boil when you asked us about the boil order
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/21/2016

Not a resort sites very small and very unlevel more like a rundown mobile home park

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/01/2016

As we arrived, it appeared to be a closed motel with very few rv's and several mobile homes. The office door is locked, you cannot just walk in to the office or "store", you must be "buzzed" in as if you are entering a "secured" area. This made us question the safety of the facility as we have not encountered this at any other campground. We registered and we're given a pull through site that appeared to be the driveway instead of a camp site. The brochure says "free cable" - but only if you give... Read More

As we arrived, it appeared to be a closed motel with very few rv's and several mobile homes. The office door is locked, you cannot just walk in to the office or "store", you must be "buzzed" in as if you are entering a "secured" area. This made us question the safety of the facility as we have not encountered this at any other campground. We registered and we're given a pull through site that appeared to be the driveway instead of a camp site. The brochure says "free cable" - but only if you give a $100.00 deposit for the cable box. The water hook up is on the wrong side of the site, the freight trains going by can be noisy, and the overall appearance is very poor, especially for an "RV Resort." It is a mystery how this location is a Good Sam, A A A, and Woodall's approved campground. If you are looking for a place that is inexpensive and only want to stay in you RV, don't want to walk the property, and plan to leave at first light, then this is the place for you!!! But, if you want a place you can enjoy and plan to return, then NEVER stay here!!! We will NEVER RETURN!!!
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/19/2016

Not sure why this park got a bad review. It was tidy with no frills, but had a large level pull through with full hook-ups. This is all I look for in a campground. As a bonus, it was reasonably priced.

thanks for the good review. We have been trying very hard to make our guests feel at home at our campground. We are constantly upgrading and making changes at the request of our guests... a Lot more changes coming in 2017

1 1 out of 5 stars 02/19/2016

Do NOT go to this park! Trash, derelect trailers, uneven sites, run down. I hope Good Sam removes this park from their list. We drove in and left. The owner/manager was rude and threatened to charge us after our arrival/departure of under 10 minutes.

2 2 out of 5 stars 03/09/2022

This is OK as a cheap one night stay over. Do not go in thinking it's a resort or somewhere to enjoy the outdoors. The Park is a old trailer park that still has a few tenants and a bunch of old decrepit house trailers in many stages of disrepair. Many of the RV spots seem to also be tenants that live there in older travel trailers with the water and sewage hookups well insulated and cars parked at them not tow vehicles . The hotel is a old style side of the road motel and in all fairness I didn't... Read More

This is OK as a cheap one night stay over. Do not go in thinking it's a resort or somewhere to enjoy the outdoors. The Park is a old trailer park that still has a few tenants and a bunch of old decrepit house trailers in many stages of disrepair. Many of the RV spots seem to also be tenants that live there in older travel trailers with the water and sewage hookups well insulated and cars parked at them not tow vehicles . The hotel is a old style side of the road motel and in all fairness I didn't see the rooms or look in the bathrooms. I only saw the laundry room which was not the worst I've ever seen. Their add reads free ice and breakfast but neither are accurate. The ice machine is broken and there is no breakfast. They said that they didn't have the help. I've never been to a campground where you have to be rung into the camp store for registration. Gives the impression of a bad neighborhood. Train runs right past the park but to me, in my travel trailer, was bearable. Again a cheap stop right of off I95 but not a pleasure park, a place to stop and rest and leave. It's a little tight if you have a large travel trailer. I booked this place by accident while wanting to book a camp resort I stayed at last year which is nearby with Oaks also in the name. The other place is a Taj Mahal compared to this trailer park. All that being said, the electric worked well, the water had good pressure and had a slight smell of Chlorine, the site was partly concrete, and we had a fire pit and table. It served it's purpose as a full hookup overnight stay and was inexpensive and better than a Walmart parking lot.
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 07/30/2019

This site is rated on Good Sam with 8's. It is unkempt and very crowded. Since it is a mixed mobile home/ fulltime living in camper type place, then an RV camper is out of place . Some people were nice, but I did not feel safe staying there at all. Stuck for 3 nights since there was no refund policy.

1 1 out of 5 stars 04/19/2019

This should not be a Good Sam facility. When we arrived we looked around and decided not to stay. The pictures were very deceiving! This place is a dump. When we told the owner we were not staying he started yelling at my wife and said he was going to charge us for two day! When we made the reservations we told them went we get there we want to look around before we stay. If I could put zero stars I would. Again DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE! PLEASE REMOVE THEM FROM GOOD SAM.

1 1 out of 5 stars 09/19/2017

Lots small in a mobile home Park can't use your outdoor rug can't be over 3 foot grass drive ways a train track so close that it shakes your trailer and hear nose all night from it appearance little run down has a nice washer and dryer but you can't park near it to unload or pick up your wash don't want you on the road that is grass that has tire tracks on it ( my wife did and was talked to by a harsh tone man which drove his tractor on it afterwards. That's what I moved out to a nicer place 5... Read More

Lots small in a mobile home Park can't use your outdoor rug can't be over 3 foot grass drive ways a train track so close that it shakes your trailer and hear nose all night from it appearance little run down has a nice washer and dryer but you can't park near it to unload or pick up your wash don't want you on the road that is grass that has tire tracks on it ( my wife did and was talked to by a harsh tone man which drove his tractor on it afterwards. That's what I moved out to a nicer place 5 miles down the road .would not stay there again if it was free working on a new plant in clayton nc and found out other people have tryed it and moved out.on a scale of 1- 10 try a 3. Thanks johnny
Read Less

4606 US Hwy 301 South, Four Oaks, NC 27524
Coordinates: 35.457650, -78.394280
Elevation:

Directions
S-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US 301/701/NC 96 (Exit 90): on exit ramp stay left in break in island on US-301S, go S 0.2 mi (R); or N-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US-301/701/NC96 (Exit 90): Go W 0.2 mi on US-701 to US-301, then S 0.3 mi (L)

Get directions