Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground Good Sam Verified Campground

2686 Irwinton Road, Milledgeville, GA 31061

Good Sam Verified Campground
(67 reviews) 4.9 out of 5 stars from 67 reviews
Good Sam Rating
Good Sam Rating
Facility 9.5
Restrooms 10
Appeal 9.5
(67 reviews) 4.9 out of 5 stars from 67 reviews

HISTORIC HEARTLAND'S HIDDEN GEM

Pet friendly. Quiet. Large sites for big rigs. 6 stocked fishing ponds. 112 wooded acres. Swimming pool. Hiking Trails. Club house with kitchen and large room for meetings. Open year round. 4 mi S of Historic Milledgeville.

Members save more

Good Sam Members SAVE 10% at over 2,000 Good Sam RV Parks and Campgrounds nationwide.

Not a member? Join Now

Website

Address

2686 Irwinton Road
Milledgeville, GA, 31061

Open all year

Cards Accepted

Debit accepted at this location Discover accepted at this location Visa accepted at this location Mastercard accepted at this location Amex accepted at this location

Social Media

Digital ad

Facility

Type: RV Park
Partial Handicap Access
Laundry
Eco-friendly park
Learn more

 

Eco-friendly park
Learn more

Policies

Pets welcome
No tents
Road condition: Good
Road type: Paved
Big rig sites
Onsite RV service
Table at site
Trash pickup at site
Total spaces: 92
Spaces available: 30
Seasonal Sites: 62
Site length: 70
Max length: 70
Gravel sites: 30
Pull-thru size: 30 x 70
Pull-thrus: 10
Back-in size: 45 x 45
Room for slideouts: Yes
Shaded sites: Some
Park map
View park map
Number of full hookups: 30
Amps: 30 Amp/50 Amp
Max Amps: 50

Restrooms
Cable
Ice
Laundry
Ice
Laundry
RV wash: self-service
LP gas: bottles only
Table at site
Entertainment
LP gas: bottles only
Table at site
Entertainment

Swimming
Swimming Pool
Hot tub
Nature trails
Playground
Nature trails
Playground
Pavilion
Fishing
Fishing

(within 10 miles)

Hiking
Fishing
Kayaking / canoeing
Boating
Marina
Boating
Marina
Mountain biking

Military Discount

4.9 (67 reviews) 4.910447761194 out of 5 stars from 67 reviews
Facility
4.9
Restroom
4.7
Appeal
4.9
What is being rated?
5 5 out of 5 stars 04/15/2023

Perfect for families or solo like me. I love this campground. No one bothers you. It's perfect & beaufiful.

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/28/2021

This place was wonderful. The campground was very clean. The service was great. The folks working there could not have been any more helpful and nicer. They are very accommodating to handicapped or disabled people for those type sites. They will pick up your empty propane bottles, refill them and return them to your campsite. This place is very accommodating to persons with dogs, they have dog wash stations in several different locations. Excellent Pool and playground area. My wife and I stayed... Read More

This place was wonderful. The campground was very clean. The service was great. The folks working there could not have been any more helpful and nicer. They are very accommodating to handicapped or disabled people for those type sites. They will pick up your empty propane bottles, refill them and return them to your campsite. This place is very accommodating to persons with dogs, they have dog wash stations in several different locations. Excellent Pool and playground area. My wife and I stayed during the week for a few days rest and this was absolutely fantastic. We want to return maybe once or twice a month if possible. It’s located approximately 4 miles southwest of Downtown Historic Milledgeville, Georgia on Business US 441. We absolutely loved it.
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/12/2020

The Takeaway: Scenic Mountain RV is a pastoral park in rural Georgia near historic Milledgeville and close by Macon and Lake Sinclair. Individual bath/shower rooms are early camp chic and these buildings dispersed among the campsite are clean and include an outside dog wash. A good stopover as well as a longer stay to explore the area offers a sparkling saltwater pool, live Saturday music venues, and a quiet experience in a well maintained rv park. We visited September 2019. Go to www.rickpicks.com... Read More

The Takeaway: Scenic Mountain RV is a pastoral park in rural Georgia near historic Milledgeville and close by Macon and Lake Sinclair. Individual bath/shower rooms are early camp chic and these buildings dispersed among the campsite are clean and include an outside dog wash. A good stopover as well as a longer stay to explore the area offers a sparkling saltwater pool, live Saturday music venues, and a quiet experience in a well maintained rv park. We visited September 2019. Go to www.rickpicks.com for other reviews, critiques and essays with links to area attractions and a more detailed review of this park as well as reviews of restaurants, etc.
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/27/2020

We had to be at Macon Hospital at 10:00 on Mar. 23 and didn't have time to notify the campground that we needed to drop off our camper and rush to Macon. After calling the emergency number, and talking to one of the representatives working there, we were able to disconnect and make our appointment. Since it was early, we were prepared to pay extra, but after explaining our circumstance, they went over and above helping us. Then on our last day, I called was able to extend our stay an extra day.... Read More

We had to be at Macon Hospital at 10:00 on Mar. 23 and didn't have time to notify the campground that we needed to drop off our camper and rush to Macon. After calling the emergency number, and talking to one of the representatives working there, we were able to disconnect and make our appointment. Since it was early, we were prepared to pay extra, but after explaining our circumstance, they went over and above helping us. Then on our last day, I called was able to extend our stay an extra day. I am so grateful for their kindness, generosity, and working with us during our difficult time. I will definitely return to this campground, although this was not our first visit, but was our first under the new management. Thank you so much.
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/26/2020

Beautiful RV park , Family or 2 people , this a nice place, Great views, paved roads , level gravel sites , The Best park in Milledgeville, GA

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/23/2020

Stayed 2 different times was easy and friendly and clean.

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/17/2020

This place was wonderful. The folks working there could not have been any more helpful and nicer. The campground was very clean. The service was great. They pick up you empty gas bottle, refill it and return it to your campsite. We want to return in a month or two when all the trees have some leaves. I'm thinking the place will be even more enjoyable. We love the outdoors.

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/31/2019

Very nice park. All amenities are very clean and well kept. Our pull through site had full hook ups on both sides. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative was that other guests using the dog park failed to clean up behind their pets. NOT any fault of the park. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back,

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/28/2019

Over the years, this has become a true "Gem" of an RV Park. Specious sites on a rolling green country side. Large pull-throughs, paved interior roads, a wonderful dog park and even a dog bath. Daily trash pick-up at each site, pool, laundry, WIFI, cable . . . the list goes on! And . . . Enjoy the lovely Southern Charm of the historic town of Milledgeville.

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/13/2019

Their sites we're full, but they do have some overflow parking, with electric and water - turned out to be just fine. Beautiful pool, a dog wash (!), live band Sat. night + hamburgers and hot dogs, for a donation. Convenient, beautiful park, and the staff members are amazing.

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/11/2019

Through all of our years traveling/camping, Scenic Mountain RV Park rates in the top 3 RV Parks we've visited. The staff, facilities and overall appearance of this park is top notch. There is good reason to alter your travel plans just to stop by this park, if just for a night!

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/11/2019

The whole experience was wonderful. From booking to pulling out to head home I can't say enough about how great the staff was. The whole park was beautiful and very well maintained with wonderful trails through the woods and the live music on the weekends was such a great treat. We had need of a place to stay for two nights while we waited for our RV to arrive and some of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. This was such a relief since we were evacuating because of... Read More

The whole experience was wonderful. From booking to pulling out to head home I can't say enough about how great the staff was. The whole park was beautiful and very well maintained with wonderful trails through the woods and the live music on the weekends was such a great treat. We had need of a place to stay for two nights while we waited for our RV to arrive and some of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. This was such a relief since we were evacuating because of the hurricane. We will definitely be staying at this park again in the future!
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 06/10/2019

This was by far our favorite campground. Staff is friendly and will go out of their way to help. Pet wash and dog park with agility equipment impressed us and our dogs were literally happy campers. The bathrooms, shower facilities and entire campground was immaculate. We have already referred our friends and will be doing a group trip in the future.

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/17/2019

Lovely site with big and spacious sites. We loved staying there and everyone was really helpful.

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/14/2019

Campground is tiered, lots of room between sites, gravel sites that slope a bit, easy to level. Good wifi and cable, small laundry 3 washers 3 dryers, 1.50 per load to wash, 1.50 per load to dry., clean laundry and restrooms. they have marked walking trails, many ponds, lots of trees for shade, wooden picnic tables at all sites, some site have concrete pads, Hookups easy and worked well, Staff is very friendly and accommodating. the rate for 1 month was 450.00 plus 80.00 for electric. 5 miles to... Read More

Campground is tiered, lots of room between sites, gravel sites that slope a bit, easy to level. Good wifi and cable, small laundry 3 washers 3 dryers, 1.50 per load to wash, 1.50 per load to dry., clean laundry and restrooms. they have marked walking trails, many ponds, lots of trees for shade, wooden picnic tables at all sites, some site have concrete pads, Hookups easy and worked well, Staff is very friendly and accommodating. the rate for 1 month was 450.00 plus 80.00 for electric. 5 miles to Milledgeville and good shopping, would return again
Read Less

It is our number one goal to provide a clean, safe environment for our guests. We want you to tell others about Scenic Mountain as well see you return. We strive to have competitive rates and amenities that sets us apart from the rest. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/26/2019

They were very helpful - provided an air compressor for RV tires that were low. They had beautiful grounds - very well kept the campsites are spaced apart so that you had more privacy than many other RV parks. The entire Staff was very helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this RV venue.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We strive to be the best park in Georgia. Your enjoyment, as our guest, is our number one goal. We work hard to provide a clean, safe environment that makes you want to tell others about us as well as your return. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels!

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/25/2018

Just got here is a very clean and nice area. I was impressed so far. Close to Milledgeville Ga. large camping sights, fishing ponds on camp sight, play grounds for kids.

2 2 out of 5 stars 08/26/2018

Pro: clean park Good space between rigs Inexpensive Con: wifi was less than intermittent - it was often non existent. In their defense there was mention of a lightning strke ... But that was in 2017. Very hilly ... Which is great if you are in shape! Otherwise roaming the park can be ... Horrible. Nice people own or manage park ... The "store" was essentially empty

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/14/2018

Spent one night here. Campground was friendly, well organized and attractive. All the amenities are grouped together - nice dog run. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/06/2018

Our stay (entire month of March 20018) at Scenic Mountain was fantastic. We are 2 retirees, a dog and a big bird. The location is beautiful, quiet, and the sites are very spread out. There were fishing ponds and lots of hiking trails. We are in a large Class A so we' didn't use the laundry or shower facilities. The staff was very helpful and nice and the little town of Milledgeville was beautiful. We attended Covenant Presbyterian Church at 440 N. Columbia St which provided great worship and extremely... Read More

Our stay (entire month of March 20018) at Scenic Mountain was fantastic. We are 2 retirees, a dog and a big bird. The location is beautiful, quiet, and the sites are very spread out. There were fishing ponds and lots of hiking trails. We are in a large Class A so we' didn't use the laundry or shower facilities. The staff was very helpful and nice and the little town of Milledgeville was beautiful. We attended Covenant Presbyterian Church at 440 N. Columbia St which provided great worship and extremely friendly fellowship. We will DEFINITELY return.
Read Less

Thank you so much for your review. It was very nice to have you as a guest for a month. Please come back again

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/03/2018

Great park,friendly staff. Milledgeville 4 miles away. Great history there , was Ga. capital during civil war.

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the region history

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/22/2018

VERY nice park...clean, spacious sites and very quiet. Easy location for visiting Milledgeville and Macon. Would stay again if in area and highly recommend.

Thank you for your review. We would love to see you again Please come back soon

5 5 out of 5 stars 12/30/2017

We just completed our second visit to Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground. This park is not only well run/managed, clean and beautiful you leave with a feeling of having just spent time with family or friends. All of those working in the park have exceptional work habits and exhibit a genuine pride in the park. This pride and enthusiasm must be contagious as you will find those visiting the park often display these attributes as well. Butch and the crew go out of their way to make certain... Read More

We just completed our second visit to Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground. This park is not only well run/managed, clean and beautiful you leave with a feeling of having just spent time with family or friends. All of those working in the park have exceptional work habits and exhibit a genuine pride in the park. This pride and enthusiasm must be contagious as you will find those visiting the park often display these attributes as well. Butch and the crew go out of their way to make certain they are meeting your needs. We have stayed in other nice parks but none compare to this one. We look forward to a return visit soon.
Read Less

Our staff and us feel that our guests are our family.and it makes us very happy to know that you felt part of our family and that you like what we have to offer. Please visit us again soon

5 5 out of 5 stars 11/19/2017

This perhaps one of the better campgrounds I've stayed at, great staff, great clean grounds, quiet and friendly. Well maintained and flexible, if only all campgrounds could be so wonderful.

We love to know that our guests are happy with what we have to offer. Thank you for telling us and the world hos much you like Scenic Mountain. Please visit us again soo.

5 5 out of 5 stars 11/16/2017

Our Sunny Peaches RV Club Camped here several weeks ago, having 14 rigs attend. Everyone on the staff and work campers were especially friendly, courteous, helpful, and kind to all of us. Sites were clean, power was strong, as was wi-fi. Bath houses were kept clean and stocked well. Our club will probably return to this campground in the future for group campouts.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing your group again

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/29/2017

Very clean and well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. The only thing that confused us was all the stipulation to the fishing. All we seen to be able to catch were the ones we could not keep. We do plan on coming back for the camping.

There are hundreds of keepers in the ponds. Next time you visit us, ask for Butch and he will give you some tips on catching them

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/26/2017

This was our 2nd stay at Scenic Mountain RV Park in our 31' motorhome. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we had our "Sunshine Rovers" RV club join us this year for the Milledgeville Deep Roots Festival. 12 Rigs were in our group. We stayed for 5 nights. The Campground Marketing Manager went out of her way to make sure that each of us had everything that we needed. We had use of the Club House and the kitchen, which made serving and eating our group dinner and breakfast a real treat! The... Read More

This was our 2nd stay at Scenic Mountain RV Park in our 31' motorhome. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we had our "Sunshine Rovers" RV club join us this year for the Milledgeville Deep Roots Festival. 12 Rigs were in our group. We stayed for 5 nights. The Campground Marketing Manager went out of her way to make sure that each of us had everything that we needed. We had use of the Club House and the kitchen, which made serving and eating our group dinner and breakfast a real treat! The campsites are well spaced and have full hook-ups. The campground facilities are kept very clean and it is obvious that the staff takes pride in their work and in the park. There is a clean dog park equipped with agility type equipment for exercising your canine partners. The park is located only 3 miles south of Milledgeville, GA, which we found to be a very friendly community. The WiFi was flawless, which is NOT usually the case at many RV parks. We stayed for 5 nights. Cell phone service was excellent for all of the carriers that our group uses. We have already made our reservations for October 2018! I highly recommend this campground.
Read Less

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is very encouraging to know that you were so happy during your previous stay that you decided to bring your club. I personally really enjoyed spending time with the group. I am looking forward to seeing all of you again in 2018

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/10/2017

I was thrilled with the beauty of this park. Large spacious sites, good wifi and cable tv for one low price. The owners and campground staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

We are glad you liked Scenic Mountain and our staff. Please visit us again

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/04/2017

Best place we have ever camped

Thank you so much for your kind words

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/04/2017

A truly wonderful place and host

Thank you!

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/02/2017

If you are in Georgia you should stay at this park. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have encountered. As travelling workers my husband and I travel the east coast so we have seen many campgrounds. This one is immaculate. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are spotless and the spaces are roomy so you dont feel cramped. Do yourself a favor and stop by this lovely place.

Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you found the park immaculate. Our great staff keeps it that way.

5 5 out of 5 stars 08/20/2017

We were only able to stay overnight in this beautiful and well-maintained park but hope to return for a longer stay in the future. We were in a back-in site that was large and level and close to the bath house and restroom. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the park. We could not offer to our guests a well maintained park if it were not for our hand picked staff.

5 5 out of 5 stars 08/07/2017

This RV park is now one of our favorites. The sites are spacious and level. And we were amazed at how much green space is available all around the park in addition to the hiking trails and fishing spots. The park is clean, very well maintained, and extremely quiet. A big thumbs-up all around.

We are very glad that Scenic Mountain is one of your favorite RV Parks and that you like that our sites have lots of space and our fishing ponds and hiking trails. Our great cleaning crew is the one that keeps the park spotless. Please come back soon. We would love to see you again.

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/31/2017

Awesome rv site.I've stayed at quite a few rv parks/ resorts/ campgrounds, and this one as of 2017 has ranked the best. Great staff, The CLEANEST place I have ever seen.This park has it together. Nice spacious sites, all with fire rings,walking trails throughout, and are you ready for this?.....several fishing locations on the premises.The pool looked new and was crystal clear. The showers/ bathrooms were spotless. I think what I liked most was ( every building or facility was painted and it had... Read More

Awesome rv site.I've stayed at quite a few rv parks/ resorts/ campgrounds, and this one as of 2017 has ranked the best. Great staff, The CLEANEST place I have ever seen.This park has it together. Nice spacious sites, all with fire rings,walking trails throughout, and are you ready for this?.....several fishing locations on the premises.The pool looked new and was crystal clear. The showers/ bathrooms were spotless. I think what I liked most was ( every building or facility was painted and it had bright lettering indicating exactly what it was.) Hats off to the maintenance staff, you have to appreciate going to a place that not only verbally welcomes you, but uses the appearance to say it as well. This rv park doesn't need me to tell potential customers how good it is, they have a great site, great staff and great rates, The facts speak for themselves.
Read Less

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you liked what we had to offer and our staff. We would love to have you as a guest again. Please come back.

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/27/2017

Georgeous park. Well maintained and sites are spaced apart. Customer service is excellent. We will return and highly recommend. You will not be disappointed!!

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are planning to visit us again.

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/24/2017

Staying at Scenic Mountain has been an absolute pleasure. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly maintained. Flower beds are everywhere you look and the crew is at work constantly maintaining everything. The pool is beautiful and clean. Private restrooms are available that have showers, etc. in completely private quarters. Laundry room is clean and available at low rates per wash and dryer. Beautiful dog exercise area with two dog wash stations on either side of park. The staff is friendly and... Read More

Staying at Scenic Mountain has been an absolute pleasure. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly maintained. Flower beds are everywhere you look and the crew is at work constantly maintaining everything. The pool is beautiful and clean. Private restrooms are available that have showers, etc. in completely private quarters. Laundry room is clean and available at low rates per wash and dryer. Beautiful dog exercise area with two dog wash stations on either side of park. The staff is friendly and willing to help any way they can. Several ponds are available for fishing. There are trails for hiking. I wish all Parks could be this great. If you are in the area... go out of your way to stay at Scenic Mountain!
Read Less

Thank you so much for your nice comments about the park and our staff. It means a lot to us to know that our guests are happy with what we offer. Please come back soon

5 5 out of 5 stars 06/21/2017

What a awesome park. The management were very polite and helpful. The park was immaculately clean. The pool was very clean and well kept. The laundry was very clean. We were on a timeline and only had 1 night to spend there.wish we had several more. If we get back in that area we will definitely go back to this park. This park sets the bar for all other parks

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will be able to visit us again

5 5 out of 5 stars 06/20/2017

First time there but won't be the last. If you like clean and friendly you won't be disappointed.

We are very glad you are planing to be back. Thank you for sharing what you feel about Scenic Mountain

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/30/2017

Excellent hidden jewel. Everything is very clean. Staff is great. Gravel level lots not crowded. Roads are paved. We will definitely return.

Thank you! Glad to hear you are planning to visit us again

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/27/2017

Stayed here for two nights. The spaces are large and level gravel sites. The roads are wide and paved making backing in very easy. There are some pull-thru sites available. Large and well built picnic tables. The staff is some of the friendliest and most acommodating that I have encountered. If you are any where this campground, make it a point to stay here!

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you liked our staff and the Park. Hope to see you again soon

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/21/2017

Very nice park with friendly staff, level and large sites and very nice restrooms

Thank you!

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/15/2017

If you are looking for a clean, relaxing and friendly park this is the place to be. The campground is meticulous and staff and owners are all about your comfort and happiness. I have been camping for 55 years and have stayed at many campgrounds this one makes my top five list. We are planning to come back for several stays this summer and are considering a monthly stay in the fall.

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/11/2017

Was a very clean and beautiful resort. Pool area was very pleasant. Bath houses were the best I have ever seen at a RV camp grounds. Management were very friendly. Will stay here again.

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you are planing to be back.

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/04/2017

This is not just a campground with a manager holding it together. This is an owner operated campground undergoing incredible management. Every day the team was out working on the property and checking on us. The campground is extremely well maintained. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive. We travel in a 45' motorhome with tow vehicle. Our site, and many others were plenty big. There is a big dip at the entrance to the campground, but it was not a problem. Our site was on the road to... Read More

This is not just a campground with a manager holding it together. This is an owner operated campground undergoing incredible management. Every day the team was out working on the property and checking on us. The campground is extremely well maintained. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive. We travel in a 45' motorhome with tow vehicle. Our site, and many others were plenty big. There is a big dip at the entrance to the campground, but it was not a problem. Our site was on the road to the left of the pool. It is a dead end but has a turnaround for exit. The turnaround was a bit tight for us to make it it one turn. But it was easy enough to backup and pull back around to make the turn. We did not need to disconnect our tow vehicle getting into the site. But, recommend not having the toad connected until after doing the turnaround. Hilly terrain with level sites. Gravel sites, with plenty of coverage. The pool is meticulous. They have 2 dog washes that I would have most certainly used if we needed them. We'll be back.
Read Less

I am glad to know you are planning to visit us again. Thank you for your comment about the turnaround. We are aware of the problem and it is on the list of things to improve to make it big rig friendly. It is not at the top of the list because there are other improvements that need to be made first.

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/02/2017

Just a one night stay. VERY VERY Nice

Thank you

4 4 out of 5 stars 05/02/2017

Sites were not on top of each other . Lots of space. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the stay and will be back. Restrooms were very well kept and clean but got very warm due to no AC. Dissapointed that pool was not open yet as we had a few hot days

I understand your disappointment about the pool not being open, but our hands were tied. The Health Department inspector was on vacation and by law we are not allowed to open the pool until it is inspected. It is open now. please come back and you will be able to enjoy it

5 5 out of 5 stars 05/01/2017

Great facility. Sites are spacious and laid out nicely. Whole area is clean and Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Very nice camp ground.

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you like what we have to offer and our staff. Please come back soon

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/12/2017

I cannot begin to praise this park enough...we are full time RVers and have stayed in many parks,this is the best maintained and cleanest park of all...kudos to them. The dog bath areas are even done with care. Please do not pass by this park,it is a gem,the scenery and hiking paths are wonderful...We will be back..thank you for enjoyable stay.

Thank you so much for your endorsement! Please come back!

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/16/2017

Very nice campground, People were very friendly. Would stay again, longer to enjoy everything.

Thank you. We would love to see you again!

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/12/2017

We camped here with our small Good Sam group -- a mix of fifth wheels and motor homes.. Our group was situated together near a grassy area which was perfect for gathering. We were told by a few other campers that up until the current owners took over, the campground had become less than desirable and not well maintained. In the past three years, the new management has done an amazing job in revitalizing this park. Sites have picnic tables, fire rings, gravel pads, full hookups as well as cable... Read More

We camped here with our small Good Sam group -- a mix of fifth wheels and motor homes.. Our group was situated together near a grassy area which was perfect for gathering. We were told by a few other campers that up until the current owners took over, the campground had become less than desirable and not well maintained. In the past three years, the new management has done an amazing job in revitalizing this park. Sites have picnic tables, fire rings, gravel pads, full hookups as well as cable and great wifi (they were upgrading the weekend we were there). The grounds are well maintained, as are the roads, and the ponds are so pretty. They are supposed to be stocked full of fish -- in fact, our check-in materials included a page of the different types of fish and which ponds to fish in. I will have to take their word for whether the fishing is good since none of our group took advantage of that amenity. There is also a dog park which several of our members visited, and even a dog bath. (After all, they are customers too!) The pool was not open during our stay. Bath house had separate private "bathrooms" where shower, toilet and sink were all in one room with locked door. Very private. Very clean. Even had seat covers! We did not use the laundry facilities. The office has propane, and large bags of firewood, and some basic camper items but no perishable groceries since you are close to town and groceries, et al. One thing we liked was that this campground does not usually book multiple groups at the same time. This allows a club to have access to facilities that they need without competing with another club for time/space, as our group has had to do at other parks on occasion. It also keeps other campers from feeling overwhelmed by too many groups. The thing we especially enjoyed was the great customer service! The owner and marketing director are truly customer oriented and genuinely are interested in your having a quality experience. They went over and above in accommodating the needs of our group, even finding us covered/heated shelter when the weather broke up our planned outdoor gathering. They came up with tables and extra chairs for us as well. We met two other work campers while there and each displayed that same friendliness and helpful attitude! All of our members had an enthusiastic "yes" answer to the question of whether we would come back next year. We are looking forward to it! Highly recommended.
Read Less

Thank you so much for your review. It is that kind of response that give us the energy and willingness to keep improving the park. Knowing that all of you liked the facilities and felt welcomed is really important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you next year.

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/16/2017

We booked four nights at this wonderful RV park based on Good Sam reviews. We were not disappointed. From the grounds, the sites, the amenities and the staff, we were so impressed with everything and everyone we came in contact with. The sites are huge, the views are gorgeous, bathrooms, showers and clubhouse are wonderful. The staff were welcoming and helpful, helping us get acquainted with the area and gave us lots of information about the wonderful town of Milledgeville. We loved it so much... Read More

We booked four nights at this wonderful RV park based on Good Sam reviews. We were not disappointed. From the grounds, the sites, the amenities and the staff, we were so impressed with everything and everyone we came in contact with. The sites are huge, the views are gorgeous, bathrooms, showers and clubhouse are wonderful. The staff were welcoming and helpful, helping us get acquainted with the area and gave us lots of information about the wonderful town of Milledgeville. We loved it so much we added another night to our stay and rebooked with our family for July. There's nothing not to love in this great park.
Read Less

We are so glad you had a great time and that you liked what Milledgeville and the park have to offer, but most of all, we are very glad to know that you liked us so much that you have booked another stay in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your kind words

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/08/2017

Very nice park, scenic view is unbelievable and beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly and outgoing. Made us feel at home. Restrooms/showers were clean and well supplied.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the park facilities and the staff friendliness. Thank you for your kind words

5 5 out of 5 stars 11/01/2016

We stayed at Scenic Mountain RV Park for 5 nights in our Class A motorhome. Their staff assigned us to a site that did not meet our needs, but they provided us with a suitable alternative site. The office staff was readily available and always responsive to your needs. The ground staff interacted with us each day, and they were friendly and always asked if our needs were being met. The staff always tried to make us feel welcomed and special. The town of Milledgeville offers a prolific venue of... Read More

We stayed at Scenic Mountain RV Park for 5 nights in our Class A motorhome. Their staff assigned us to a site that did not meet our needs, but they provided us with a suitable alternative site. The office staff was readily available and always responsive to your needs. The ground staff interacted with us each day, and they were friendly and always asked if our needs were being met. The staff always tried to make us feel welcomed and special. The town of Milledgeville offers a prolific venue of history and southern charm. We will definitely be coming back to Scenic Mountain RV Park, which is only 3 miles south of Milledgeville. The park has a clean dog park equipped with agility type equipment for exercising your dogs. I highly recommend this campground.
Read Less

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found Milledgeville's history interesting. Thank you so much for staying with us

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/10/2016

We love this campground!!!! Love the people, the staff always makes our stay a good one. Love the lakes for fishing!!!! Also the sites are large enough for privacy. Our dog loved it there. lots of room for playing. Don't hesitate to try this place, IT'S AWESOME!!!! Didn't use the restroom, so couldn't rate it!!!!

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your dog loved the park. Please come back!

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/11/2016

Very clean campground with extremely friendly staff. Bathrooms were private and clean. It was Labor Day weekend and the other campers were friendly, quiet, and enjoyable to be around. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool and walking to the lakes. I was able to fill my propane and stores for convenience items were close by. They had live music one night and made smores with the kids. Well kept park, very clean with good space between campers. Good water pressure, level sites, reliable... Read More

Very clean campground with extremely friendly staff. Bathrooms were private and clean. It was Labor Day weekend and the other campers were friendly, quiet, and enjoyable to be around. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool and walking to the lakes. I was able to fill my propane and stores for convenience items were close by. They had live music one night and made smores with the kids. Well kept park, very clean with good space between campers. Good water pressure, level sites, reliable power, and happy, friendly staff. I will be back to visit again.
Read Less

We are very happy to know that you are planning to visit us again. Thank youW

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/10/2016

Nice friendly and clean! Need to bring a grill:)

Thank your for your kind words

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/06/2016

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for Labor Day weekend and picked this campground out of the blue. We were greeted by an amazing staff upon our arrival. They were super friendly and most helpful of information regarding the area. We were given some great ideas of things to do and places to visit. We spent 4 nights at this campground and loved every minute of it. The amenities were fabulous, the campground was very clean as were the bath houses. The evening before Labor Day... Read More

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for Labor Day weekend and picked this campground out of the blue. We were greeted by an amazing staff upon our arrival. They were super friendly and most helpful of information regarding the area. We were given some great ideas of things to do and places to visit. We spent 4 nights at this campground and loved every minute of it. The amenities were fabulous, the campground was very clean as were the bath houses. The evening before Labor Day the campground provided all the guests with some live music entertainment which was delightful and offered free smores for everyone. We will definitely go back and encourage others to visit.
Read Less

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments about the park and our staff. We really appreciate that you took the time to convey your impressions to other guests. Please come back soon

4 4 out of 5 stars 05/31/2016

We stayed in the park Memorial weekend. We walked on 2 of the trails at the park and spent time at the pool during our visit. Had a great time. Very relaxing, plenty of space between sites. The owners spent time at the pool chatting about the improvements they have made in the park and some of the improvements they are going to make. We plan on going back in August and also renting the cabin they have to allow family to come spend the weekend with us.

It is really encouraging to know that people like you are planning to come back. Butch and I are looking forward to seeing you in August.

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/03/2016

Awesome RV park quiet and large sites plenty of room for slideouts. Owners and camp staff work hard to maintain park and constant improvements always happening. We liked this park so much extended our stay to relax and enjoy ! restaurants and shopping not far ,dog friendly and some nice views of the mountains.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had the time to stay longer. Hopefully it will not be your last time visiting us

5 5 out of 5 stars 02/15/2016

Beautiful campground. We camped on #5 on top of the mountain and you can see the city lights at night.....great view. This was our first stay in our new RV, very helpful owners & very quiet!! We will be going back.

Thank you! Please come back soon!

5 5 out of 5 stars 01/27/2016

Echo other reviewers. Friendly & helpful staff, friendly campers/residents, campsites have space between them, attractive park with trees (provides barrier to road that runs along one side of the park) & hills. Would be very helpful to have more restrooms/showers. A few more laundry machines too. Enjoyed my stay & yes, would return if in the area. The new owners have really worked hard to provide a welcoming & CLEAN park. It shows.

I am glad you found the park attractive. You are right. We don't have enough bathrooms or washing machines. In the very near future we will be adding 3 more full bathrooms to the bath house and we will install another 3 full bathrooms (one of them handicapped accessible) close to the swimming pool and the club house. We will add to the outside of the new bathrooms a pet washing station. We are also planning to add another laundromat and 4 more bathrooms at the North end of the park.

5 5 out of 5 stars 11/23/2015

Absolutely LOVE this park... Came in for a couple nights and decided to stay for a week.. EVERYONE was so welcoming and helpful... I wish I could give it 10 stars... Just and amazing stay can not wait to go back...

I am so glad you decided to stay longer because you liked the park. We keep making improvements. Please come back and you will enjoy your stay even more.

5 5 out of 5 stars 11/20/2015

This was an accidental find, one night stop over enroute to another destination. Very pleasantly surprised... the campground was very clean and well maintained. Camp sites were spacious with most, but not all equipped with picnic tables and fire rings. Roads are paved and trailer pads level and gravel based. Small fishing ponds and short hiking trail are nearby. I always remember where I've been and I'm sure I will be back here sometime in the future.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back. We would love to see you again

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/13/2015

This campground is meticulously groomed and clean. Every site is level and most have a very nice picnic table and fire ring. Every camp worker I came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. Office staff did everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Lots of up-grades in progress. I will be back and highly recommend this to any and all campers.

We are very glad you found your stay enjoyable and that you liked the improvements we are making. Please come back soon. We enjoyed having you as our guest.

5 5 out of 5 stars 10/02/2015

what a lovely rv park. beautiful and so clean. very very quiet. wonderful stay. thank you

We are glad your stay was pleasant. Please visit us again

4 4 out of 5 stars 09/28/2015

This is a gem of a park the staff and owners are amazing. The location is clean and very well maintained. The lots are HUGE and well graded almost perfectly flat. WE only had one minor complaint about the how trip was that you only had one restroom with one shower for male and same for females. If you had two or three more this park would be a 10 of 10. If you are self contained and not staying here in the milledgeville area you are crazy this is a must return even with the limited facilities.

Thank you so much for your comments. You are right, the bathroom facilities are not enough. We are very aware of that and as soon as we are finished building the new club house (it has 2 bathrooms - no showers - one of them handicapped accessible), we will start a new building that will house 6 full bathrooms.

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/26/2015

Very spacious parking spaces, friendly helpful employee's.

Thank you for your kind comments

5 5 out of 5 stars 04/15/2023

Perfect for families or solo like me. I love this campground. No one bothers you. It's perfect & beaufiful.

5 5 out of 5 stars 07/28/2021

This place was wonderful. The campground was very clean. The service was great. The folks working there could not have been any more helpful and nicer. They are very accommodating to handicapped or disabled people for those type sites. They will pick up your empty propane bottles, refill them and return them to your campsite. This place is very accommodating to persons with dogs, they have dog wash stations in several different locations. Excellent Pool and playground area. My wife and I stayed... Read More

This place was wonderful. The campground was very clean. The service was great. The folks working there could not have been any more helpful and nicer. They are very accommodating to handicapped or disabled people for those type sites. They will pick up your empty propane bottles, refill them and return them to your campsite. This place is very accommodating to persons with dogs, they have dog wash stations in several different locations. Excellent Pool and playground area. My wife and I stayed during the week for a few days rest and this was absolutely fantastic. We want to return maybe once or twice a month if possible. It’s located approximately 4 miles southwest of Downtown Historic Milledgeville, Georgia on Business US 441. We absolutely loved it.
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 09/12/2020

The Takeaway: Scenic Mountain RV is a pastoral park in rural Georgia near historic Milledgeville and close by Macon and Lake Sinclair. Individual bath/shower rooms are early camp chic and these buildings dispersed among the campsite are clean and include an outside dog wash. A good stopover as well as a longer stay to explore the area offers a sparkling saltwater pool, live Saturday music venues, and a quiet experience in a well maintained rv park. We visited September 2019. Go to www.rickpicks.com... Read More

The Takeaway: Scenic Mountain RV is a pastoral park in rural Georgia near historic Milledgeville and close by Macon and Lake Sinclair. Individual bath/shower rooms are early camp chic and these buildings dispersed among the campsite are clean and include an outside dog wash. A good stopover as well as a longer stay to explore the area offers a sparkling saltwater pool, live Saturday music venues, and a quiet experience in a well maintained rv park. We visited September 2019. Go to www.rickpicks.com for other reviews, critiques and essays with links to area attractions and a more detailed review of this park as well as reviews of restaurants, etc.
Read Less

5 5 out of 5 stars 03/27/2020

We had to be at Macon Hospital at 10:00 on Mar. 23 and didn't have time to notify the campground that we needed to drop off our camper and rush to Macon. After calling the emergency number, and talking to one of the representatives working there, we were able to disconnect and make our appointment. Since it was early, we were prepared to pay extra, but after explaining our circumstance, they went over and above helping us. Then on our last day, I called was able to extend our stay an extra day.... Read More

We had to be at Macon Hospital at 10:00 on Mar. 23 and didn't have time to notify the campground that we needed to drop off our camper and rush to Macon. After calling the emergency number, and talking to one of the representatives working there, we were able to disconnect and make our appointment. Since it was early, we were prepared to pay extra, but after explaining our circumstance, they went over and above helping us. Then on our last day, I called was able to extend our stay an extra day. I am so grateful for their kindness, generosity, and working with us during our difficult time. I will definitely return to this campground, although this was not our first visit, but was our first under the new management. Thank you so much.
Read Less

2686 Irwinton Road, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Coordinates: 33.028980, -83.235760
Elevation:

Directions
From Jct GA 22 & GA 441 By-Pass (GA 29): Go 7 mi S on 441 By-Pass, then ¼ mi N on Bus 441 (GA 243) (R)

Get directions