Country Roads RV Park Good Sam Verified Campground

63061A Twp. Rd.722, Grande Prairie, AB T8X 4K7

Good Sam Verified Campground
(3 reviews) 1.7 out of 5 stars from 3 reviews
Good Sam Rating
Good Sam Rating
Facility 8.5
Restrooms 9
Appeal 9
(3 reviews) 1.7 out of 5 stars from 3 reviews

MORE THAN A STOP ON THE ALASKA ROAD

Easy on & off Highway 43. Spacious, private full-service Big Rig sites. Interesting store & gift shop with unique merchandise. Close to all the big box stores, great restaurants & excellent service centres. We have it all!

Members save more

Good Sam Members SAVE 10% at over 2,000 Good Sam RV Parks and Campgrounds nationwide.

Not a member? Join Now

Website

Address

63061A Twp. Rd.722
Grande Prairie, AB, T8X 4K7

Open all year

Cards Accepted

Debit accepted at this location Visa accepted at this location Mastercard accepted at this location

Social Media

Digital ad

Facility

Type: Campground
Cabin/cottage rentals: 2
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone
Control access gate
Dump station
Laundry
Eco-friendly park
Learn more

 

Eco-friendly park
Learn more

Policies

Pets welcome
Some restrictions
Tents Allowed
Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Road condition: Good
Road type: Gravel
Big rig sites
Onsite RV service
Table at site

Tenting Sites

Covered area with picnic table
Total spaces: 115
Spaces available: 30
Seasonal Sites: 85
Site length (Max length): 75 (75)
Gravel sites: 30
Pull-thru size: 36 x 75
Pull-thrus: 20
Back-in size: 24 x 50
Room for slideouts: Yes
Shaded sites: Some
Park map
View park map
Number of full hookups: 30
Amps: 30 Amp/50 Amp
Max Amps: 50

On-site rentals

Glamping Tee Pees - Log beds, bedding included with specialty quilts, etc. Covered Wagons - wood structure

Teepee/Yurt Rentals:

$100.00 - $150.00 / Daily Rate
Rentals available: 2
Sleeps: 6

Cabin/Cottage Rentals:

$100.00 - $150.00 / Daily Rate
Rentals available: 2
Minimum stay: 2 Days days
Sleeps: 2
Bathroom: None
Kitchen: None

$780.00 - $830.00 per month

Restrooms
Ice
Laundry
RV wash: self-service
Laundry
RV wash: self-service
Guest services
Comp breakfast (daily)
Snack bar
Table at site
Comp breakfast (daily)
Snack bar
Table at site

Swimming pool
Nature trails
Outdoor games
Playground
Enclosed game room
Playground
Enclosed game room
Pavilion
Horseshoes
Planned activities
ATV riding
Horseshoes
Planned activities
ATV riding

(within 10 miles)

Fishing
Boating
Casino
Hiking
Kayaking / canoeing
Hiking
Kayaking / canoeing
ATV riding
Mountain biking
Mountain biking

Destination Deals
Country Roads campers receive FREE Corn Maze admission

Valid 08/01/2024 - 10/31/2024

Come check out our 9 acre Corn Maze! Each year brings a new maze & with it a new charity to support! Campers receive free admission! Approximate timing - August through October - weather & conditions permitting!

Outdoor Adventure
Experience Your Own Jurassic Adventure!

Our park is located between Pipestone Creek Bone Beds & Philip J Currie Dinosaur Museum. Try your luck as a fossil hunter! Take an expedition or hike one of the many trails & see what you discover! We're the perfect home base

Pack & Stay
Teepees + Covered Wagons = Old West Adventures!

Spend a night or two in a historical covered wagon; complete with new, hand-crafted patchwork quilts. Or choose one of our native Indian teepees with beautiful log beds. Both nestled in a quiet wooded setting.

Get Out & Discover
Family fun at the farm!

Check out our 9 acre corn maze (August - October weather permitting). Country crafts & gift shop is well stocked with local fare! Juiced Moose Wine, Honey products, Jams, Paintings & Indigenous crafts! Did we mention Pies?

1.6 (3 reviews) 1.6666666666667 out of 5 stars from 3 reviews
Facility
1.6
Restroom
0
Appeal
1.5
What is being rated?
1 1 out of 5 stars 08/14/2017

With all the glorious write ups, we thought we would try this place. Big mistake. Top dollar charged for a site as in $48.80. Personnel acted like they were doing us a big favor by providing a site. Many, many permanent resident sites. Given site 3, back in. As we attempted the back in, horrible dog dropping odors from site next to site 3. Counted 7 large piles of dog droppings, LARGE piles. Walked back to office for new site. Problem was not attended to before we left the next morning.... Read More

With all the glorious write ups, we thought we would try this place. Big mistake. Top dollar charged for a site as in $48.80. Personnel acted like they were doing us a big favor by providing a site. Many, many permanent resident sites. Given site 3, back in. As we attempted the back in, horrible dog dropping odors from site next to site 3. Counted 7 large piles of dog droppings, LARGE piles. Walked back to office for new site. Problem was not attended to before we left the next morning. DISGUSTING.
Read Less

We thank you for letting us know about the dog problem, Its unfortunate but it has to be one of the biggest problems we encounter. Everyone says they are responsible pet owners but the proof is what we find later. As soon as we heard about the complaint 2 of our people went to clean up the mess and we charged the camper for having to clean up after their pet. We are keeping a close eye on that camper and if it happens again they will be asked to leave. We try very hard to keep a clean and tidy... Read More

We thank you for letting us know about the dog problem, Its unfortunate but it has to be one of the biggest problems we encounter. Everyone says they are responsible pet owners but the proof is what we find later. As soon as we heard about the complaint 2 of our people went to clean up the mess and we charged the camper for having to clean up after their pet. We are keeping a close eye on that camper and if it happens again they will be asked to leave. We try very hard to keep a clean and tidy campground but when guests do that its really unfair to us and you as a guest beside them. We agree it is very disgusting and we do not put up with that kind of behavior, its not the dogs fault its the owner of the dog that's at fault. We are very sorry you had a bad experience here and we hope we can one day make it up to you. We are not perfect but we strive everyday for perfection and do what we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read Less

2 2 out of 5 stars 07/28/2017

The roads are not well Maintained and the sites are poor. Not high on my list of good stop for the money. Pay per use wi-fi.

I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming.... Read More

I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming. that being said on the free wifi you can do most anything you need to do online with out any issues. Im not sure where you have just paid wifi as it is free and has been with the provider we have now had for the last couple years.
Read Less

2 2 out of 5 stars 07/26/2017

Doable but not impressed. Road to get here was washboard. Again no tv, reason was too far out. Won't stay again.

Yes City road is 1/4 mile that is not paved yet but will be in the next year we are told. We have called the city, and complained upon everyone's behalf in order for them to come and fix it in the mean time. We also mentioned your complaint and the bad rating we get from tourists because they are not maintaining the road as they should be. We are sorry we do not have TV, but everyone is now going the way of android boxes for there TV or satellite. The cost for us to put in TV would never make... Read More

Yes City road is 1/4 mile that is not paved yet but will be in the next year we are told. We have called the city, and complained upon everyone's behalf in order for them to come and fix it in the mean time. We also mentioned your complaint and the bad rating we get from tourists because they are not maintaining the road as they should be. We are sorry we do not have TV, but everyone is now going the way of android boxes for there TV or satellite. The cost for us to put in TV would never make that money back in 20 years so it is pointless for us to put in. With technology changing rapidly maybe one day we will be able to broadcast channels over the wifi through out the park. stay tuned
Read Less

1 1 out of 5 stars 08/14/2017

With all the glorious write ups, we thought we would try this place. Big mistake. Top dollar charged for a site as in $48.80. Personnel acted like they were doing us a big favor by providing a site. Many, many permanent resident sites. Given site 3, back in. As we attempted the back in, horrible dog dropping odors from site next to site 3. Counted 7 large piles of dog droppings, LARGE piles. Walked back to office for new site. Problem was not attended to before we left the next morning.... Read More

With all the glorious write ups, we thought we would try this place. Big mistake. Top dollar charged for a site as in $48.80. Personnel acted like they were doing us a big favor by providing a site. Many, many permanent resident sites. Given site 3, back in. As we attempted the back in, horrible dog dropping odors from site next to site 3. Counted 7 large piles of dog droppings, LARGE piles. Walked back to office for new site. Problem was not attended to before we left the next morning. DISGUSTING.
Read Less

We thank you for letting us know about the dog problem, Its unfortunate but it has to be one of the biggest problems we encounter. Everyone says they are responsible pet owners but the proof is what we find later. As soon as we heard about the complaint 2 of our people went to clean up the mess and we charged the camper for having to clean up after their pet. We are keeping a close eye on that camper and if it happens again they will be asked to leave. We try very hard to keep a clean and tidy... Read More

We thank you for letting us know about the dog problem, Its unfortunate but it has to be one of the biggest problems we encounter. Everyone says they are responsible pet owners but the proof is what we find later. As soon as we heard about the complaint 2 of our people went to clean up the mess and we charged the camper for having to clean up after their pet. We are keeping a close eye on that camper and if it happens again they will be asked to leave. We try very hard to keep a clean and tidy campground but when guests do that its really unfair to us and you as a guest beside them. We agree it is very disgusting and we do not put up with that kind of behavior, its not the dogs fault its the owner of the dog that's at fault. We are very sorry you had a bad experience here and we hope we can one day make it up to you. We are not perfect but we strive everyday for perfection and do what we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read Less

2 2 out of 5 stars 07/28/2017

The roads are not well Maintained and the sites are poor. Not high on my list of good stop for the money. Pay per use wi-fi.

I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming.... Read More

I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming. that being said on the free wifi you can do most anything you need to do online with out any issues. Im not sure where you have just paid wifi as it is free and has been with the provider we have now had for the last couple years.
Read Less

2 2 out of 5 stars 07/26/2017

Doable but not impressed. Road to get here was washboard. Again no tv, reason was too far out. Won't stay again.

Yes City road is 1/4 mile that is not paved yet but will be in the next year we are told. We have called the city, and complained upon everyone's behalf in order for them to come and fix it in the mean time. We also mentioned your complaint and the bad rating we get from tourists because they are not maintaining the road as they should be. We are sorry we do not have TV, but everyone is now going the way of android boxes for there TV or satellite. The cost for us to put in TV would never make... Read More

Yes City road is 1/4 mile that is not paved yet but will be in the next year we are told. We have called the city, and complained upon everyone's behalf in order for them to come and fix it in the mean time. We also mentioned your complaint and the bad rating we get from tourists because they are not maintaining the road as they should be. We are sorry we do not have TV, but everyone is now going the way of android boxes for there TV or satellite. The cost for us to put in TV would never make that money back in 20 years so it is pointless for us to put in. With technology changing rapidly maybe one day we will be able to broadcast channels over the wifi through out the park. stay tuned
Read Less

63061A Twp. Rd.722, Grande Prairie, AB T8X 4K7
Coordinates: 55.227726, -118.864339
Elevation:

Directions
From Jct of 43 & 116 St, N 6.6 km (4 mi) on 116 St to Hwy 43X, W 1.2km/0.7 mi to park entrance (L); or W-bnd: From Jct of Hwy 43 & Hwy 2, W 4.4 km (2.5 mi) on Hwy 43X (L)

Get directions