Whisper Creek RV Resort

1887 North State Rd 29
Labelle, FL 33935
(863) 656-3475
Location: 26.78713, -81.43482

Centrally located in South Florida one mile north of quaint LaBelle and the Caloosahatchee River. Enjoy small town living with waterways and natural beauty. Visit famous attractions, or take a quiet walk on a nature trail.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard


Type (RV Park)
Partial Handicap Access


Age Restrictions May Apply
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
Pet Restriction on Breed
No Tents


Total Spaces (462)
Spaces Available (142)
Width (50)
Max Length (60)
Paved Sites (20)
Grass Sites (122)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (142)
Max Amps (50)
Only Full Hookup Units
Pull-thrus (3)
Pull-thru Size (50 x 60)
Back-ins (50 x 60)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (60)
Trash Pickup at Site


WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi Hotspot
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
WiFi Hotspots (4)
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
142 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Paved)
Restroom and Showers
Control Access Gate
Worship Services
Escort to Site
Onsite RV Service
Self-Service RV Wash
Enclosed Dog Run

Recreational Facilities

Heated Pool
Rec Hall
Game Room
Planned Activities
Outdoor Games
Exercise Room
Pickle Ball

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Road Biking Trails

Hunting Nearby (within 20 miles)



On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Whisper Creek RV Resort
Avg Rating 3out of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars  (3) Reviews
2.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
3 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.


Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: February, 2017
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very sad, was a very good family owned RV park until last year when it was sold. Not putting any money into the park and making people move their park models out of the park and they are not putting any new park models in the park. The new company operates several mobile home affordable living centers in the USA. The research shows their goal is to make whisper creek a mobile home affordable living centers. The new owners will be asking to have the property rezoned so they can make it a mobile home affordable living center. Please do your research and be informed.
Was this review helpful?    (17)

RV Guest_1224020

Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: January, 2016
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We spent 3 months at this park from mid December 2015/March 2016. The little town of Labelle Fl does not have much to offer if that's what you like. its a 30 + mile drive into Ft Myers. I had some issues with the front office about some fees and the front office made it right and we all moved on. its an O K park its not a resort,Its more of a park models park than a RV park,I was all set to book here for next season for 4 months then the rains came ! The grass sites " THE GLEN " and any other place an RV was parked all sites are grass, turned into a MUD pit due to a high amount of rain SW Florida got this winter.To pull in or out of your sites people had to wait for the plywood to show up to drive on and off your sites cause of the MUD. if they need to do anything they need to gravel the RV sites or put in cement drives for the big rigs. The worker campers did their best to cope with the conditions.Its not that it rained its that they we poorly prepared to handle the conditions due to lack of prep sites for any weather conditions. The lesson i learned when i go on vacation its got to be gravel or paved sites to park my equipment or i am not going there.We did book for some other place for next season and we took a drive to the new place while all the rain was coming down and it was not a factor for anyone as the sites were gravel and dry. " lesson learned " we traveled in a 41' AD dolly towing.1 dog no Kids its a +55 park.I guess the big question is would i go back and vacation there again " NO "
Was this review helpful?    (13)
Response from Whisper Creek RV Resort
3/11/2016 9:37:56 AM
I'm sorry you felt the need to leave such a review. If you were so unhappy with your stay we would have loved to have heard from you instead of leaving us a not so positive review. Being a family owned and operated RV RESORT, we strive to make everyone feel like family. We can not control the weather and we had over 14 inches of rain in one month. It was the wettest winter since 1909. Our staff worked day and night to accommodate. I do not understand what you mean by having to wait for plywood to pull off and on your site. You had no trouble and were not even on a wet site. You did not even have tire tracks on your lot. Not once did you use plywood. As for lack of preparations, in the 27 years we have owned and operated Whisper Creek not once have we had this much rain in such a short period of time. I have to say again, if you were so unhappy why did you not voice your opinion and we would have done whatever it may have taken to try and make you happy? As for the issue you had with the office, I believe it was over paying your electric bill, which you signed and agreed to upon arrival. You wrote us a 10 page email on why you should not have to. You threatened us that you would and I quote go to "outside venues" to resolve this. Again, to make you happy and to show you we care about our customers and our reputation we did not make you pay the bill and thought you were happy. In December you sent an email to us praising us and how happy you were and how you wanted to book for the next season. I am sorry you feel this way and that this is the avenue you choose to discuss it. We wish you many safe and happy travels.

Wilbur and Naomi

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: January, 2016
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We picked this park because of Good Sam reviews and its location. We are very pleased. It has a small town country location and the people are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of social activities to due, including concerts and dances at the Rec Hall. However, if you are looking for an up-scale facility including golf and tennis (both of which are close by), then this may not be your best choice. We wanted an more relaxed atmosphere and Whisper Creek fits the bill very nicely. The town of La Belle offers some decent restaurants, fast food and a bit of shopping with a new Wal Mart opening soon. Leigh Acres and Ft. Myers are within a 30-40 minute ride for those looking for more. Staff is friendly and helpful. All of the public facilities are very clean and well take care of. Only two downsides for us: the office isn't always manned and the wi-fi is spotty but the positives far outweigh these...enough so that we are coming back next year.
Was this review helpful?    (18)
Response from Whisper Creek RV Resort
3/11/2016 9:40:28 AM
So glad your part of our Whisper Creek Family. Thank You for the kind words. We are improving the WIFI as we speak and as always we will keep if free to our customers.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.


From Jct of SR-80 & SR-29, N 1.8 mi on SR-29 (L)

Get Directions