sammy logo

MEMBERS SAVE MORE!

Good Sam Club Members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More

Shady Grove Campground

65 Poplar Dr
Denver, PA 17517
(717) 484-4225
Location: 40.23873, -76.08417

IN THE HEART OF AMISH COUNTRY!
Shady Grove offers a newly renovated family camping experience. Convenient to Antique Shopping, Lancaster/PA Dutch Country, Hershey Park & Reading. We welcome clubs, reunions or just come by yourself. All full hook up sites.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
$55 to $60
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard

Facility

Policies

Sites

Rentals

Tenting

Internet

Other Amenities & Services

Recreational Facilities

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Hunting Nearby (within 20 miles)

Season: Winter,Fall

Discounts

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Shady Grove Campground
Avg Rating 4.17out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5 stars  (6) Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
4 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

NHRA weekend

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This was our first time at this campground. Very nice staff, pleasant quiet area. Very clean campground. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?    (0)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
12/5/2017 5:09:11 AM
Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us!

Kenneth from Long Island NY

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This is one of the finest campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and accommodating,and the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I have ever experienced. I love the way they have terraced the grounds in such a way as to make every site as flat as possible.
Was this review helpful?    (1)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
9/26/2017 11:49:50 AM
Thank you for taking the time to review our park Kenneth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer!

Raemj

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2016
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Staff was very friendly , remembered us from April of 2016 when we stayed there ((unexpected snowfall weekend)! Clean campground ! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?    (3)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
9/26/2017 11:46:41 AM
Thank you so much for the great review! Always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us!

Rv forever

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2015
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
I was not happy with the service, the campground manager was the most unhelpful, rude person I every had at a campground in the 15 years I've been Rving. The entire place was gravel and very dusty to the point you could not open the door/windows the water had no pressure ( that was the issue I needed management help for ) and the dumpsters were overflowing I had to take my trash home with me. On a good note the bathrooms were very nice and the permanent residents were nice
Was this review helpful?    (0)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
1/22/2016 8:21:19 PM
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry you did not have a good stay. I am not sure who you had talked to with the water issue but we always check out complaints and do our best to resolve the issue. I do admit it was a dusty year but we have put millings down through the entire park to cut down on the dust and we have been told by numerous customer that is has helped. We do our best with the trash and if it is overflowing please know that if you come again put it on the side and it will be taken care of. Glad you enjoyed the bath house, it was a very long winter project to get them completed!

Deltadawn_1964

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2015
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Had a great time. Family friendly. Met some of the seasonal campers and they were very hospitable. Was there the time of the seasonal block party and never had such a wonderful time-games,food etc. Staff is friendly. Would highly recomend.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
1/22/2016 8:15:43 PM
Thank you for the review! We are glad you all had good time and enjoyed the other campers as well.

RV Guest_41212888

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2015
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
nice restrooms ,little to much drinking and partying ,few bad apples can put a damper on a stay most and over all people were very nice . pool to small could have more in store all and all i rate a 7 out of 10
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Shady Grove Campground
1/22/2016 8:14:24 PM
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the drinking and partying, it has been brought to our attention and we have been addressing it.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of I-76 & Colonel Howard Blvd/Hwy 1040 (exit 286): Go 1/2 mi N on Colonel Howard Blvd, then 1 mi E on Hwy 272, then 1/2 mi N on Hwy 897/West Swartzville, then 2 blks W on Poplar Dr (L)

Get Directions