sammy logo

MEMBERS SAVE MORE!

Good Sam Members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More

Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort

4606 US Hwy 301 South
Four Oaks, NC 27524
(919) 963-3596
Location: 35.45765, -78.39428

CONVENIENT TO I-95 (ON HWY 301)
We have a place for everyone. Long RV sites, tent sites & deluxe motel rooms. Six golf courses within 15-20 min. Lots of historical sites. Several performing theaters & shopping for everyone less than 5 miles away!
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
$27 to $49.50
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard   american express

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
AAA Approved
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Breed
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Spaces Available (25)
Width (25)
Max Length (80)
Gravel Sites (12)
Grass Sites (13)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Full Hookups (25)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (4)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 80)
Back-ins (22 x 70)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (80)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
Tent-Only Sites (10)

Rentals

Lodge Room Rentals (10)

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
25 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Horseshoes
Planned Activities
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Fair)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Cable
RV Storage
Onsite Rentals (10)
Restrooms

Discounts

AAA Discount
Military Discount
Good Sam Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort
Avg Rating 1.5out of 5 stars 1.5 out of 5 stars  (8) Reviews
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
2 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Johnny gunnell

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2017
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Lots small in a mobile home Park can't use your outdoor rug can't be over 3 foot grass drive ways a train track so close that it shakes your trailer and hear nose all night from it appearance little run down has a nice washer and dryer but you can't park near it to unload or pick up your wash don't want you on the road that is grass that has tire tracks on it ( my wife did and was talked to by a harsh tone man which drove his tractor on it afterwards. That's what I moved out to a nicer place 5 miles down the road .would not stay there again if it was free working on a new plant in clayton nc and found out other people have tryed it and moved out.on a scale of 1- 10 try a 3. Thanks johnny
Was this review helpful?    (1)

5erdriver37

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We reserved a 1 night stay here enroute of an evacuation north away from hurricane Mathew. Looks like a shanty town with neoumerous run down "full time" park models. We were issued a site 30' away from an active RR track hidden behind a hedge row. We were between two full time park tenants ...one side was a dog dirt factory with land mines every 5' in all directions. The other neighbor was a trash holder. Cable & 30 amp connections rusted and ready to fall off of post. Absolutely deplorable conditions, so we packed up & left in less than 90 minutes after finding another RV Park less than 2 miles away. Called the owner/manager on her cell (usually not in the office) told her we were leaving & asked for a refund, she said "no refunds, have a nice day". I originally picked this park based on a Good Sam review ....they must have stayed here in total darkness. Stay away from this mess.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

Wayne Sturm

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
I thought Good Sam's Club locations had to adhere to a level of quality. We would not even stay. The place is a rundown trailer park, lawns not mowed, old trailer homes, construction mess, etc. We would not feel safe overnight, nor would we have left our trailer there during the day for fear of theft. I shared my feelings with the owner and his answer was "I will charge you for 2 nights stay". Good Sam's should review this location and remove it from the trusted list.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort
11/30/2016 1:23:37 PM
Sorry that you felt you could not give a 5 star review. Your reservation was made for a week. When you arrived you stated that you made a mistake and your friends were at a different campground and you needed to stay with them. Your email confirmation states our cancellation policy which states if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival you will be charged for the full reservation. We tried to work with you by not charging you for the full reservation. As far as Lawn maintenance this has been the wettest year on record for us and it has been difficult at time to mow in between rain storms. We make every effort to keep our grounds maintained and grass trimmed.

eah

Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Sites very small and not level. The County was under a "boil water" advisory but I was not told that when I checked in. Another camper told me.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort
11/30/2016 1:10:01 PM
Sorry you could not give us a 5 star review. Our sites are large enough for even the biggest rigs and are 70-80 feet long in most cases. During your stay after the Hurricane on that weekend there were water main breaks in several places around the county. The county, nor the town made us aware of the boil water order... we tried to call after the water pressure fell but could not get in touch with anyone because it was a weekend. We were telling everyone to boil when you asked us about the boil order

Dan817

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Not a resort sites very small and very unlevel more like a rundown mobile home park
Was this review helpful?    (1)

par0hd

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
As we arrived, it appeared to be a closed motel with very few rv's and several mobile homes. The office door is locked, you cannot just walk in to the office or "store", you must be "buzzed" in as if you are entering a "secured" area. This made us question the safety of the facility as we have not encountered this at any other campground. We registered and we're given a pull through site that appeared to be the driveway instead of a camp site. The brochure says "free cable" - but only if you give a $100.00 deposit for the cable box. The water hook up is on the wrong side of the site, the freight trains going by can be noisy, and the overall appearance is very poor, especially for an "RV Resort." It is a mystery how this location is a Good Sam, A A A, and Woodall's approved campground. If you are looking for a place that is inexpensive and only want to stay in you RV, don't want to walk the property, and plan to leave at first light, then this is the place for you!!! But, if you want a place you can enjoy and plan to return, then NEVER stay here!!! We will NEVER RETURN!!!
Was this review helpful?    (1)

colt

Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: March, 2016
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
N/A  
N/A  
N/A  
Not sure why this park got a bad review. It was tidy with no frills, but had a large level pull through with full hook-ups. This is all I look for in a campground. As a bonus, it was reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort
11/30/2016 12:42:19 PM
thanks for the good review. We have been trying very hard to make our guests feel at home at our campground. We are constantly upgrading and making changes at the request of our guests... a Lot more changes coming in 2017

Conny51

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: February, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Do NOT go to this park! Trash, derelect trailers, uneven sites, run down. I hope Good Sam removes this park from their list. We drove in and left. The owner/manager was rude and threatened to charge us after our arrival/departure of under 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful?    (5)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Get Directions

S-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US 301/701/NC 96 (Exit 90): on exit ramp stay left in break in island on US-301S, go S 0.2 mi (R); or N-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US-301/701/NC96 (Exit 90): Go W 0.2 mi on US-701 to US-301, then S 0.3 mi (L)