Camp 'N Class RV Park

4107 50 Street
Stony Plain, AB T7Z 1L5
(855) 455-2299
Location: 53.53929, -114.00791

CAMP 'N CLASS ON THE ROAD TO ALASKA
Best in class for customer service, online reservations, extra-large manicured sites with patios, securely gated, new meeting room, free basic WI-FI & Cable for all... and close to West Edmonton Mall & all major services
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
$52.50 to $57   Save 10% at this location
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Partial Handicap Access

Policies

RV Age Restrictions
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
Pet Restriction on Breed
Pets $
No Tents

Sites

Total Spaces (77)
Spaces Available (67)
Width (30)
Max Length (70)
All-Weather Sites (67)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (67)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (33)
Pull-thru Size (30 x 70)
Back-ins (30 x 60)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (70)
Patios
Table at Site

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
4 Devices supported per Overnite Site
67 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (All Weather)
Restroom and Showers
Restroom/Showers ($)
Laundry
Control Access Gate
RV Supplies
Ice
Escort to Site
Onsite RV Service
Cable
RV Storage
Restrooms
Restrooms $

Recreational Facilities

Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Outdoor Games
Nature Trails

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Archery Range
Hiking
Mountain Biking
Boating
Fishing
Kayaking/Canoeing

Hunting Nearby (within 20 miles)

Season: Fall

Discounts

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Camp 'N Class RV Park
Avg Rating 4out of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars  (3) Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
4 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
4 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Susan and John

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2019
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
On the plus side, the park is well maintained and clean, but: The sites are small and close together. The park is right along a major noisy highway. The shower/laundry building is clean and fairly new but has small, tight shower spaces and is poorly planned. The wifi service is inadequate throughout the park. When we left early, we were denied any refund. The staff and manager cited the park's weekend policy as the reason but we had no notice or knowledge of that policy. The staff was not friendly or helpful and because of the park's shortcomings and staff's rudeness, we will not return. As we often stay in the area, we found another Good Sam park nearby that is much better. We don't expect to see this review online as the park will, no doubt, delete it. Pity.
Was this review helpful?    (0)
A response from Camp 'N Class RV Park
9/11/2019 6:36:37 PM
Thank you for sharing you review. We appreciate all reviews as it gives us a chance to address problems and better our service for others. We are saddened to hear you were so unhappy with your stay on the July long weekend. Our records show you stayed here 3 times prior with no complaints. Why would you return if you were so unhappy with the park? There is no need for us to justify why you didn’t receive a refund for leaving early on a long weekend. Our records indicate there were multiple confirmations sent to your email address on file, which clearly state the cancellation policy. Perhaps it went to your junk mail. We are puzzled that are sites which are 30’ x 60’, could not accommodate your 21’ Motor home to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on being Big Rig friendly. We apologize that our 3’ x 6’ & 11’ x 7’ showers stalls were not big enough for you. I am almost certain they are bigger than a shower in most RV’s, however, I will be sure to inform the owners of the complaint. Our WiFi is provided to our guests free of charge. It has strict usage policies and is monitored & controlled by a private company. Before one can even connect to our WiFi, they must agree to the usage policies which are clearly stated in the log in screen. We also inform you upon arrival that our WiFi is for basic use only. Which makes it difficult to address your complaint. Might I suggest that if you rely on having internet, it is best to invest in a private Hotspot for your RV. That is the only way to be certain that you will have a strong connection. There is a Good Sam team that visits us yearly to rate our park. They follow strict guidelines in order to give us our ratings. Our ratings don’t come easy, and we work very hard to achieve such a high standard. Last but not least, we do not tolerate verbal abuse in our office. I take full responsibility for the outcome of this review. All of us here pride ourselves on great customer service, but please remember, people do not treat others poorly unless they are being treating poorly themselves. The three visits you made up to our office to complain were noted... Our team deserves the same respect that our guests expect from us. With that being said, we are very happy to hear you found another Good Sam park that can accommodate all your needs and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Christina Eklof Park manager

Jack Sprat

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Amazing! Pleasing! Perfect! A Phenomenon! An Oasis! Good Sam should give this RV Park The "place to be" award. Moreover, Good Sam, should really consider using this location as a template for Rv Campground standards and the Good Sam Standard. Spacious sites, everyone gets a piece of green lawn, a patio pad a picnic table, WIFI, cable, and nice shrubs around the 'hook ups. This makes a huge visual difference,...it's so nice. Clean washrooms, clean laundry room, clean showers. The park is secure (gates, fences, passcodes etc.) Very pleasant knowledgeable and friendly staff. This park is so easy on the eyes, it’s hard not smile and say to yourself “what a wonderful place to be.” The Management team is the best! They keep this park looking beautiful, clean and safe. What a comfortable feeling, thank you for making this park a great place to be. __and; check this out…there is even a safe and secure walking path to Tim Hortons!! (and other shops).
Was this review helpful?    (2)
A response from Camp 'N Class RV Park
9/12/2019 8:18:31 PM
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Camp 'n Class RV Park.

MMcl

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: December, 2015
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
They do a great job of keeping up with the winter conditions. Roads are plowed immediately after a snowfall. The facilities are also kept clean and dry. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable of activities in the surrounding areas.
Was this review helpful?    (5)
A response from Camp 'N Class RV Park
9/12/2019 8:19:31 PM
Thank you for the great review.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

E-Bnd: From Jct of Hwy 16 & Hwy 16A (Exit 344), SE 10.3 km/6.4 mi on Hwy 16A bear right onto Service Rd 0.8 km/0.5 mi to 50th St, S 210 m/230 yds (L). W-Bnd: From Jct Hwy 16A & Stony Plain Overpass (Rd 779), S 0.6km/0.4mi on Rd 779 to 44th Ave, W395 m/433 yds to 50th St, N 376 m/412 yds (R)

Get Directions