Miniature golf course with windmill at CEDAR CREEK RV PARK

Cedar Creek RV Park

COVID-19 Campground Visitor Update

We are open to overnight RVers! Please call (970) 249-3884 for reservations, possible restrictions and our most up-to-date information.

126 Rose Ln
Montrose, CO 81401
(970) 249-3884
Location: 38.48511, -107.86043

Open All Year
Elevation
5,800 ft (1767.84 m)
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard   american express

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Dump Station
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (68)
Spaces Available (44)
Width (24)
Max Length (80)
All-Weather Sites (44)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Shaded (Mostly)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (37)
Water (7)
Electric (7)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (40)
Pull-thru Size (24 x 80)
Back-ins (22 x 60)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (80)
Fire Rings
Table at Site

Rentals

Tent Rentals (1)
RV Park Model Rentals (2)
Cabin/Cottage Rentals (4)

Tenting

Overflow Area
Dedicated Tenting Area
Covered Area w/Picnic Table

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
44 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (All Weather)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Escort to Site
Onsite Rentals (7)
Enclosed Dog Run
Restrooms

Recreational Facilities

Stream
Body Of Water (Cedar Creek)
Pavilion
Mini Golf
Rec Open to the Public

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

ATV Riding
Fishing
Hiking
Mountain Biking

Discounts

Military Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Cedar Creek RV Park
Avg Rating 3.09out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5 stars  (11) Reviews
2.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Indian2014

Reviews: 13
Helpful Reviews: 13
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2018
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Staff were very friendly with easy sign in, escorting us to our spot. Even offered to help me. Very big fenced dog park. Laundry area was clean. This is right in town, but hidden so not really noisy. They had bark over the area we were in. They had a huge Putt Putt golf course, some of the props didn’t work, but everything was free. Wife & enjoyed playing the 18 holes. Our spot was roomy with a cedar rail fence between us and the other spot. The staff carefully spread RVs out to allow privacy. Full timers were in the back area. Large trees made it really nice. If you stay here go eat at the Camp Robber Restaurant.
Was this review helpful?    (1)

Coopsecondact

Reviews: 136
Helpful Reviews: 125
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2018
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This park is in the town of Montrose and has a mini-golf park adjacent. The driveways and site pads are gravel, however, the gravel is thick and provides good coverage so, no dust. We had a pull-thru site with full hook-ups and 50amp electric. The site was quite narrow, we could almost reach through our window to touch the next door RV. Everything worked well, the free WiFi was reliable and the bathrooms were in reasonably good condition and kept clean. We paid $45.89 per night.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

ayuyu2

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2018
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
owners were fabulous friendly and accommodating. We had a great stay, thanks, and will return next time we are in Montrose.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

BMT Tinman

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2017
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The worst WIFI I have had at a RV Park. If you need WIFI forget it. I was told it is being upgrade to from DSL To Cable. I have gone to several hotels in the area and is no better than 10 MBH. No streaming Hulu or Netflix so you better bring a book or find something else to do.
Was this review helpful?    (0)
Response from Cedar Creek RV Park
1/10/2018 3:04:42 PM
We finally got WiFi upgraded not long after your stay. Sorry we didn't have it done when you were here.

By an experienced RVer

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Big rig friendly is a stretch. Sharp turns necessary to get to your site. Once parked space between us and neighbors was perhaps 8 feet and too tight for our comfort. Our coach is a forty foot diesel pusher and not a lightweight rig which we understand. The street side leveling jack sunk into the ground until it was fully extended. I retracted the jacks, stuffed the hole with large flat rocks and then we had some success in leveling the coach. When I went to dump black and grey water tanks (as usual, black first), the sewer line was blocked and back-flowed, a most unpleasant experience. A permanent resident told us the park has some sewer issues and they occasionally suffer the ripe fragrance of raw sewage. Be aware should you require ADA restroom/shower facilities, we didn't see any. However, this park could be very nice but it would require some long overdue maintenance.
Was this review helpful?    (1)

JW93

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2016
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
N/A  
The ratings of 9-9-9 are misleading. The campsites are very narrow, only 18 feet wide, and have a 3 rail fence on each side to keep you in bounds. The fence makes placement of the RV in the site difficult and the hook-ups are hampered by this fence as well. The staff in the office were very nice and willing to help with any question. In fact, our cable TV did not work and the office loaned us a DVD. Lower ratings are needed in order to reflect the true nature of the campground.
Was this review helpful?    (1)

Jim S 50

Reviews: 15
Helpful Reviews: 11
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2016
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Nice grassy area by our site, shaded, friendly staff. Spotty wifi at best. Would stay again.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

BLtravelers

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We stayed for a month at high summer rates & were put in the worst spot-- tight, dusty, no shade, heavy traffic. The manager refused to move us to another spot. The advertised wi-fi never worked, not even in the office. The cable TV did not work, & was never fixed despite our complaints. The picnic table at our site was old splintery wood which was unusable. We will never again stay at this park. Good Sam needs to reevalute the ratings for this place.
Was this review helpful?    (8)
Response from Cedar Creek RV Park
1/10/2018 2:49:18 PM
Sorry about your experience at Cedar Creek RV Park. Although it was before I bought the park in June of 2017, I take any comments seriously. You were right about the WiFi service and the picnic tables. The WiFi was HORRIBLE. We upgraded the WiFi last summer and it now works well throughout the park. I just finished sanding and repainting all the wooden tables.

D6264

Reviews: 9
Helpful Reviews: 8
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: June, 2016
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Reserved a pull thru space with 50 amp service so we could run both our air conditioners. On arrival they only had 30 amp service for us and it was 95 degrees out. Their cable tv wasn't working. Good thing we had a satellite with us. Dog park was pure fox tails so I didn't want to walk my dog there plus they were out of dog poop bags! Lots of full time residents here too. All gravel spots, no grass anywhere except the common areas where you can't take your dog. Stayed 2 nights only because we were visiting Gunnison CO and didn't want to pull our rig through those mountains. Will not stay here again. Good Sam ratings were wrong!
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Cedar Creek RV Park
1/10/2018 2:58:17 PM
When I took over in June, 2017, we had a few issues with guests not getting the correct site. We found it usually happened because the new Work Campers didn't fully understand which rigs needed to go where. We worked hard on that and hopefully have it resolved. Thanks for your comments.

cwGuest3218

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: December, 2015
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We stayed here off and on over a 4 year period when visiting friends in Montrose and the location to Black Canyon, Grand Mesa, Ouray is ideal. The facilities are all very good (8-9 out of 10) PROBLEM. Even the pull thru sites are so tight and the turn ins so extreme as to be extremely difficult. I have been pulling a 5th wheel for over 10 years and this RV park is the most difficult Park in my experience to maneuver in. The sites are so tight that double side outs will probably force you to crawl under them or walk completely around the site or the row if all sites are occupied.
Was this review helpful?    (2)

Debbie

Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2015
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Nice park right off the Hwy 50. Clean bathhouse, laundry. Nice free little putt-putt golf course. Narrow RV spaces. But was fine for overnight, mostly pull-thrus. Very close to neighbors. Very friendly people, person to show you your to rv spot. Dog friendly, dog run. Steakhouse within walking distance. Mostly pull-thrus. .
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of US-50 & 550, E 1.5 mi on US-50 to Hillcrest Dr, S 0.1 mi to Alley Way, W 0.1 mi (W)

Get Directions