Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.

Boiling Spring Campground

18700 Cliff Road
Dixon, MO 65459
(573) 759-7294
Location: 37.88828, -92.04078

Open May 1 - Oct 15
Last Year's Rate
$25 to $35
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Dump Station
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (50)
Spaces Available (44)
Width (25)
Max Length (60)
Gravel Sites (44)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Full Hookups (30)
Water Only (14)
Electric Only (14)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (7)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 60)
Back-ins (22 x 55)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (60)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
BBQ at Site
Tent-Only Sites (8)

Rentals

Cabin/Cottage Rentals (4)

Tenting

Overflow Area
Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
40 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Boating
River
Swimming
Fishing
Ramp
Boat Rental
No Motors
Body Of Water (Gasconade River)
Horseshoes
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Nature Trails
Rec Open to the Public

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Fair)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
RV Supplies
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Groceries
Escort to Site
Fishing Guides
Fishing Supplies
Onsite Rentals (4)
Restrooms

Discounts

Military Discount
Good Sam Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Boiling Spring Campground
Avg Rating 2out of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars  (2) Reviews
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
1 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
2 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Denny and Suni

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2016
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Site had: no picnic bench, no fire ring, little gravel, and no 30 amp power, no antenna cable tv, and no cellphone service. Site had: loose dogs which harassed my dogs on leashes, no real pull thrus (just had us drive over grass. Store/office closed and no one answering the call box. Was offered a refund, but told owners to keep money but correct. How can GS give 8.5 when reviewers give 4 - 4.5?
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Boiling Spring Campground
12/14/2017 11:27:58 PM
Denny, thanks for your feedback. Very sorry you were disappointed that your campsite had no antenna or cable TV service during your stay with us, and that you were not able to watch your favorite programming. Our guests are always encouraged to report any issues with their campsite or violations of camp rules to camp management at our camp office 8 AM to 6 PM or by calling the after hour customer service line at (573 759-7294). Not sure what was going on with your site, please contact me at (573 759-7294) so I can learn more about the additional details of your stay.

kerry l

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2016
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Site pad was sand not hard surface. The restroom were a tin building One stall per sex, and the shower was one shower for both sex to share. Will never stay at this camp ground again. Good Sam rating were too high.
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Boiling Spring Campground
12/14/2017 9:26:00 PM
Kerry thanks for your valuable feedback. It appears you may be speaking about our tent camping area and tent section restroom that is located on the north side of our campground. We have four additional modern restrooms available on the property, sorry about the confusion. Please contact me on our campground customer service line at (573 759-7294) so I can learn more about your stay. Thanks so much, BSC Camp management...
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Get Directions

From Jct I-44 & Hwy 28 (Exit 163): Go 6 mi N on Hwy 28, then 3.5 mi E on Hwy PP (R) Note: Last 0.2 mi is gravel rd. Do Not Follow GPS. Due to flooding in 2017, Good Sam Enterprises was unable to inspect this park's facilities. Ratings are from previous year's Guide.
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • instagram