sammy logo

MEMBERS SAVE MORE!

Good Sam Members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More

Rideau Acres Camping Resort

1014 Cunningham Road
Kingston, ON K7L 4V3
(800) 958-5830
Location: 44.30502, -76.42098

BEAUTIFUL FAMILY CAMPING RESORT
Visit our great family destination campground with stunning views of the Rideau Canal system. Large serviced sites with plenty of activities for the whole family just minutes from downtown Kingston and the 1000 Islands.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
$44.25 to $53.85
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Mobile Sewer Service
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone
Limited Facilities - Winter

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (480)
Spaces Available (245)
Width (30)
Max Length (60)
Gravel Sites (245)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Mostly)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (169)
Water Only (76)
Electric Only (76)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (89)
Pull-thru Size (30 x 60)
Back-ins (30 x 60)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (60)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
Tent-Only Sites (27)

Rentals

RV Park Model Rentals (4)

Tenting

Covered Area w/Picnic Table

Internet

WiFi Hotspot
WiFi Hotspots (4)

Recreational Facilities

Heated Pool
Boating
Lake
Swimming
Fishing
Dock
Ramp
Boat Rental
Body Of Water (Colonel By Lake)
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Game Room
Planned Activities
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Nature Trails
Pedal Carts
Bike Rentals
Frisbee Golf
Rec Open to the Public

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (All Weather)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Control Access Gate
RV Supplies
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Snack Bar
Groceries
Escort to Site
Onsite RV Service
RV Storage
Fishing Supplies
Onsite Rentals (4)
Restrooms

Discounts

AAA Discount
Good Sam Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Rideau Acres Camping Resort
Avg Rating 3out of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars  (1) Reviews
3 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
4 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

RV Guest_81516442

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2015
3 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The following review is about our stay at Rideau Acres on the weekend of the 14, 15 of August 2015. This is our 3rd time visiting this park. This time again we picked a spot that was very near the one we had the first time, around D5. To reserve a spot, you need to pay an extra $20 Canadian non refundable. The average cost is about $45 for a site. You do get a GoodSam or AAA/CAA rebate. Our 2 night after the card return was about $113 after the rebait. The campsite is large and has over 300 sites. They have many seasonal campers on the site. The unfortunate thing is that they don’t appear to watch what the do. Many sites are in disarray, junk all over and in bad shape. It does not help for the look of the park. The other thing that was different form our previous stays is that they don’t appear to clean up one the guesses leave. We had a lot of cigarette buts on the site and many in the campfire pot and not only our site. There were a lot of barking dogs around, which appears to be fine since we did not see anyone given a warning. Another observation is that the garbage can be at a good distance. They do not pick up the garbage and if you leave them out at night, be prepare to cleanup the mess because of the animals, we did. The site does have a playground for youngsters but no pool. You need to go to the lake. The site does not have and security other than the entrance gate for which you have to give a $5 deposit on entry for a small badge. The site does not have any WIFI accessibility on campsites. This is what we observed based on 3 visits. The speed limit is marked as 5 mph, but most don’t follow it. They have different activities during the summer like bingo and you can get breakfast in the some morning. The washroom were ok, not dirty but not really clean either, at least the ones I checked. I am not sure that we are going to go back. Not because of the cigarette buts, that I did not like but more for the barking dogs and the fact that it is difficult to get a quit area. I can hear people say, yah but there are many people around, daa. I am ok with people, but not with the dogs. Just a note, checkout time is 11:AM.
Was this review helpful?    (4)
Response from Rideau Acres Camping Resort
10/7/2015 9:42:32 AM
Thank you for your comments on your stay this summer at Rideau Acres. It sounds like your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked it to be. While we do scour the park daily for debris and abandoned garbage we don't check fire pits daily and that is something we will be implementing to address those cigarette butts. I would like to clarify that the $20 fee is not a reservation fee but rather an additional cost to lock in a specific campsite number as many return guests have a favourite site. We do have a pool with lifeguards on duty as well as a security telephone number printed on the maps provided at check in so we can address any concerns you may have day or night. Again thank you for your comments as they allow us to address your concerns and help us to continue to improve our park for you and others.
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Get Directions

From Jct of Hwys 401 & 15 (Exit 623), N 1.6 km (1 mi) on Hwy 15 to entrance on Cunningham Rd (L)