Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground

1088 Lake Harmony Dr. SW
Townsend, GA 31331
(912) 832-4338
Location: 31.53692, -81.45537

COASTAL GEORGIA CAMPING GETAWAY
The park is quietly nestled within 60 wooded acres. Trees draped with Spanish moss surround a deep, spring fed lake. Lounge on the white sand beach, catch a big fish or relax while bird watching. A place you'll come back to.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard

Facility

Type (Campground)
Partial Handicap Access

Policies

Pets Welcome
No Tents

Sites

Total Spaces (54)
Spaces Available (34)
Width (25)
Max Length (60)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Dirt Sites (34)
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (34)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (31)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 60)
Back-ins (25 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (60)
Fire Rings
Table at Site

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
1 Devices supported per Overnite Site
34 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Control Access Gate
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Escort to Site
Cable
RV Storage
Restrooms

Recreational Facilities

Boating
Lake
Swimming
Fishing
Electric Motors Only
Boat Rental
Paddle Boats
Body Of Water (Lake Harmony)
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Outdoor Games

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

Hiking
Boating
Fishing
Kayaking/Canoeing
Marina

Discounts

Military Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground
Avg Rating 4.55out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5 stars  (11) Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
4.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Travling Man 333

Reviews: 8
Helpful Reviews: 6
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: August, 2019
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Convenient to I-95 and easy in easy out. Beautiful park and lake. Loved the office, very good imagination. If you are going North or South and you want a quite place to stop and sleep this is the place. If you are wanting to spend a few days just sitting by the lake and dreaming this is also the place. Loved it.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

Sunseeker Bob

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2018
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
As Hurricane Florence approached North Carolina, I looked for a quiet retreat to evacuate to. Sight unseen I chose Lake Harmony RV Park and I could not have made a better choice. From my initial phone conversation to departing after nine great days, in all of my years camping, I have never found a friendlier, more accommodating, supportive and professional staff. The park is very quiet and peaceful though less than a mile from I-95, resplendent on a small lake with plenty of shade trees, Spanish moss and just a wonderful setting. The park is gated with well maintained, hard packed gravel roads throughout offering easy access. Our beautiful site (#51) was level on hard packed sand overlooking the lake with first rate full hook-ups along with a fire ring, picnic table, Wi-Fi and cable. Bath and laundry facilities were immaculate. A “mock” shrimp boat is the park’s office and offers ice, boat rentals and a few necessities as well as information on local tourist attractions. One can fish and swim in the lake. This definitely is a first class facility but what sets it apart is the great staff that made ourselves and other evacuees welcome and cared for. Easy to find off Rt. 57, the Lake Harmony RV Park sign stands out as well as their slogan “a place you’ll come back to”. I know we will as well as our six new evacuee friends.
Was this review helpful?    (3)
A response from Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground
10/15/2018 11:17:25 AM
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves.

bsblindab

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: December, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
N/A  
N/A  
N/A  
This is a small secluded, quiet campground located on a small lake. VERY easy access off Rt 77, very quiet at night, no noise from the highway Sites are arranged in sort of a circle and are wooded. Cable and Internet were very good. Site was a pull through and level enough that all we did was drop anchor and block. the road around and out of the campground was a tight fit bit was manageable. the campground had lights on at night so walking the dogs was nice. We didn't use any of the facilities since we were only there for one night. the lake looked very nice. The price was great too!! We stopped for one night on our way to Fla..and will stop again..maybe for longer.
Was this review helpful?    (0)

LatitudeAdjustment

Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: December, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Easy access .5 mile off I-95 tucked behind the lake, I didn't hear any traffic noise all night :) Small park (53? sites) with everything you need. Not much traffic which is a good thing because the road around the lake is one lane. Most sites are pull thru Like their motto says; A place you'll come back to!
Was this review helpful?    (3)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground
12/11/2017 1:05:19 PM
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Lake Harmony. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Sherry Thompson

Reviews: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
N/A  
N/A  
N/A  
We first reserved 3 days at this park and then ended up staying 6 days. It is a lovely little find close to the freeway and approximately 50 miles from Savannah. They are a little hideaway with caring owners and people who work in the office go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Clean. Laundry facilities. More facilities too, but we did not use them. Recommend the park and will stay here again, if we are ever in their area.
Was this review helpful?    (2)

route7autosales

Reviews: 5
Helpful Reviews: 5
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: March, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This is one of the nicest RV Parks we have ever stayed at. We liked it so much we extended our stay! The staff was professional and extremely accommodating. What a peaceful and beautiful campground! Definitely will stay again.
Was this review helpful?    (1)

Gen by the lake

Reviews: 6
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2017
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Great view of the lake, gravel site but level and firm. Great staff friendly and helpful! It 3/4 mile off the interstate but with all the trees you have to really listen to hear any noise outside, when in the camper just the birds in the morning! Great stay!!!!!
Was this review helpful?    (2)

Bubblechaser

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2016
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
After a stressful drive thru terrible rainstorms this was the perfect place to unwind for a couple of days. Would stay here again very friendly people..
Was this review helpful?    (2)

TwoByRV

Reviews: 35
Helpful Reviews: 31
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: October, 2015
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
4 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This is a small secluded, quiet campground located on a small lake. Sites are arranged in sort of a circle and are wooded. Services were good although cable was a little fuzzy. The staff was extremely nice and were happy to have us there. We camped in a 42 foot motorhome and although we had a tight fit navigating the path in and out of the sites it was manageable.
Was this review helpful?    (6)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground
10/7/2015 9:06:13 AM
Thank you for your review. And we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The cable is normally very clear. If it had been brought it to our attention, we would have been happy to help.

RoamingWanderer

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2015
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
The road into the campsites are sandy and full of potholes with tree roots showing in some places. The sites are not level but not bad. The worst issue is the sand fleas and mosquitos which make sitting outside near impossible. In fairness, the weather was cloudy and drizzling, making the flies worse but it seems there must be some treatment for these insects. The staff person was very pleasant but we will not be going back there again.
Was this review helpful?    (0)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground
10/3/2015 9:00:05 AM
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to exceed campers expectations. This year has been extremely rainy. The gravel roads must dry out before the pot holes can be addressed. When there is a break in the rain the roads are repaired promptly. You were here at the time of the year when the conditions were perfect for insects. The South is known for its sand gnats and mosquitoes. There is no control except using bug repellent. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Thank you, Shari Kosior I would also like to add, using a fan while sitting out doors works too!

gizoby

Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: September, 2015
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
N/A  
N/A  
N/A  
Nice, peaceful park that we will definitely visit again. Wonderful sunsets at west end of lake. Very nice, friendly owners.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground
10/3/2015 9:02:48 AM
Thank you for your very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Shari Kosior
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of I-95 (exit 58) & Hwy 57: Go 1/2 mi W on Hwy 57 (L)

Get Directions