Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

736 Old Las Vegas Hwy
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 466-3482
Location: 35.54580, -105.86404

SANTA FE'S MOST SCENIC CAMPGROUND
Peaceful, wooded camping only minutes from Old Town Santa Fe & known worldwide for our scenic, natural setting. We are located on Historic Route 66, adjacent to the Santa Fe Trail & near the culture and flavor of Santa Fe.
Open All Year
Elevation
7,200 ft (2194.56 m)
Last Year's Rate
$32.36 to $67.46   Save 10% at this location
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   discover   visa   mastercard   american express

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Emergency Phone
Limited Facilities - Winter

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (124)
Spaces Available (99)
Width (24)
Max Length (55)
Gravel Sites (99)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Full Hookups (53)
Water (46)
Electric (46)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (72)
Pull-thru Size (24 x 55)
Back-ins (22 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (55)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
BBQ at Site
Tent-Only Sites (29)

Rentals

Cabin/Cottage Rentals (5)

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area
Covered Area w/Picnic Table

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
3 Devices supported per Overnite Site
99 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Paved/Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
RV Supplies
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Cable
Guest Services
Onsite Rentals (5)
Enclosed Dog Run

Recreational Facilities

Swimming Pool
Swimming
Rec Hall
Game Room
Playground
Pavilion
Nature Trails

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

ATV Riding
Casino
Hiking
Mountain Biking
Rock/Mountain Climbing
Snow Sports

Hunting Nearby (within 20 miles)

Season: Fall

Discounts

Military Discount

On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
Avg Rating 3.67out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5 stars  (6) Reviews
4 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
3.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Colorado Springs Lumberjacks

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: April, 2022
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
This was our first Good Sams campground and our first stay with our new RV at that! The staff are incredibly friendly and the property feels like you are in a national forest and a homey campsite at the same time. The pool wasn’t yet open at the end of April (still too chilly) but that didn’t matter. In one weekend, we visited Meow Wolf, Santa Fe Axe Throwing, Santa Fe Brewing Company, La Tierra mountain bike trail system and the Santa Fe Art Museum in Historic Santa Fe. All that one one day and all within 20-30 min of the campground. Verizon cell service worked well and so did the free wifi on the grounds. We would definitely stay here again!
Was this review helpful?    (1)

Unfriendly management does not want you here

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2020
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Booked three nights in July 2020 during covid event. We are working remotely and capturing family time during this horrible event. We asked to extend our stay two nights due to fluctuating work demands. We explained this to staff. It turned out we only needed one extra night, but the management refused us a refund. Instead of listening to our situation and telling us we could bill day-to-day, they billed us in full in advance. The campground is only about 25% occupied if that, so the management decision is one of pure greed and completely counter to what I think of is the spirit of RV. I would never do business with someone this dishonorable.
Was this review helpful?    (12)
Give Us Another Try
4/12/2022 10:23:51 PM
Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience. During the early pandemic, we were only allowed to have 25% of our park occupied for the safety of our guests according to our state rules. We had a 24 hour cancellation policy so that we could fill those few sites we had in a timely way. We are a beautiful campground in the Santa Fe area and welcome you to try our park again!

RMurray847

Reviews: 19
Helpful Reviews: 15
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2020
4 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
N/A  
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We stayed here two nights in July, 2020. We're from Albuquerque, so this was just a quick "local" getaway. This is a pretty sprawling campground, with all kinds of sites (tent only, large sites with only 30 amp service, some sites with full hook up, others with just water & electric and a few water only. Shop carefully! We got a full hook up 50amp site. There is a row of these in the southwest end of the park. These are VERY narrow sites. We snugged right up against the hookups, and still didn't have room on the other side to put out our rug. There are low bushes between the sites, so the awning worked, but very little room for chairs and such. Also, the water pressure was quite low. Weakest shower I've had in our rig. Not sure if this changes with the number of campers, though, since it is well water. Our area was VERY busy and full of some big rigs (most from Texas). Oh, and wifi is spotty. Our site literally had a repeater stuck in the ground right next to our rig, and we got a strong signal, but pretty weak internet. I had better luck just using my Verizon iphone's hot spot. But it was still nice. It's got a rustic feel, but didn't necessarily feel run down. BRIEF interactions with the staff were friendly enough. We also enjoyed the on-site hiking trail. It is only .5 miles, but making the circle a couple of times was nice on our last morning. I can certainly see us staying here again. It IS pricey (our two nights, with Good Sam Discount plus tax, came to $102), but that's Santa Fe for you!
Was this review helpful?    (9)
Thank You for Staying with Us
4/12/2022 10:29:00 PM
Hello! Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Since your visit we have improved our sites and spruced up the campground. We have also added new equipment and improved our wifi coverage this winter. Come back for another visit!

Samauri1

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2019
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
3 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Very tight sites and roads. Barely enough room to open our slides and awning. Nice pool but at 70 degrees as no heater. Older facilities lacking updating. Finally, intolerant of late departure! Good location near Santa Fe and really the only option other than KOA which was basic.
Was this review helpful?    (8)
Thank You for Your Comments
4/12/2022 10:33:35 PM
Hello! Thank you for your comments. Since your last visit, we have improved our sites, roads and spruced up the campground. We are sorry you found our 11AM departure time difficult. Santa Fe and our campground are so busy that we often have to tell people who arrive early to wait at a restaurant down the road while we clean and fix up their campsite for our Noon check in. So, hopefully you can understand why we need people to leave by 11AM. An hour isn't much time to clean up sites. Please come visit again!

Kentucky

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2019
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Staff was very friendly and all buildings clean and park well maintained. Would highly recommend staying here!
Was this review helpful?    (0)
Thank You for Your Kind Words
4/12/2022 10:38:10 PM
Hello! Thank you for the kind words and for visiting our campground. We hope you'll come see us again!

PKM

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: May, 2019
5 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
4 out of 5 stars   Restroom Rating
5 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
We LOVED staying at Rancheros!! Great facilities, each spot is fairly private, clean, very well kept, and friendly people!!
Was this review helpful?    (1)
Thank You for Your Lovely Comments
4/12/2022 10:40:33 PM
Hello, Thank you for the kind comments. We so appreciate that and work hard to provide a nice campground for our guests. Hope to see you again next time you are in Santa Fe!
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of I-25 & Exit 290 (NM 300/Old Las Vegas Hwy): Go 1/3 mi N on US 285 to N Frntg Rd, SE (turn right) then 1 mi (L)

Get Directions