Country Roads RV Park

63061A Twp. Rd.722
Grande Prairie, AB T8X 4K7
(866) 532-6323
Location: 55.22773, -118.86434

Easy on & off Highway 43. Spacious, private full-service Big Rig sites. Unique onsite store featuring local art, wine, honey & much more! Close to all the major stores, great restaurants & excellent service centres.
Open All Year
Last Year's Rate
Card(s) Accepted
debit cards   visa   mastercard


Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone


Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
Pet Restriction on Breed
Tent Camping Allowed


Total Spaces (115)
Spaces Available (80)
Width (36)
Max Length (75)
Gravel Sites (80)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (80)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (60)
Pull-thru Size (36 x 75)
Back-ins (24 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (75)
Fire Rings
Table at Site


Dedicated Tenting Area
Covered Area w/Picnic Table


WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
WiFi at Park Supports Streaming
On-Site WiFi Tech Support
6 Devices supported per Overnite Site
80 Sites with WiFi

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Restroom/Showers ($)
Control Access Gate
ATM Machine
RV Supplies
Metered LP Gas
Snack Bar
Onsite RV Service
Guest Services
Self-Service RV Wash
Fishing Supplies

Recreational Facilities

Rec Hall
Game Room
Planned Activities
Outdoor Games
Nature Trails

Recreation Nearby (within 10 miles)

ATV Riding
Mountain Biking


On-Site Rentals

Customer Reviews

Country Roads RV Park
Avg Rating 1.67out of 5 stars 1.5 out of 5 stars  (3) Reviews
1.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
1.5 out of 5 stars   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

Alaska Campers

Reviews: 18
Helpful Reviews: 16
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
1 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
1 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
With all the glorious write ups, we thought we would try this place. Big mistake. Top dollar charged for a site as in $48.80. Personnel acted like they were doing us a big favor by providing a site. Many, many permanent resident sites. Given site 3, back in. As we attempted the back in, horrible dog dropping odors from site next to site 3. Counted 7 large piles of dog droppings, LARGE piles. Walked back to office for new site. Problem was not attended to before we left the next morning. DISGUSTING.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
Response from Country Roads RV Park
8/21/2017 10:38:49 AM
We thank you for letting us know about the dog problem, Its unfortunate but it has to be one of the biggest problems we encounter. Everyone says they are responsible pet owners but the proof is what we find later. As soon as we heard about the complaint 2 of our people went to clean up the mess and we charged the camper for having to clean up after their pet. We are keeping a close eye on that camper and if it happens again they will be asked to leave. We try very hard to keep a clean and tidy campground but when guests do that its really unfair to us and you as a guest beside them. We agree it is very disgusting and we do not put up with that kind of behavior, its not the dogs fault its the owner of the dog that's at fault. We are very sorry you had a bad experience here and we hope we can one day make it up to you. We are not perfect but we strive everyday for perfection and do what we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Northern Ernies

Reviews: 26
Helpful Reviews: 20
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
The roads are not well Maintained and the sites are poor. Not high on my list of good stop for the money. Pay per use wi-fi.
Was this review helpful?    (2)
Response from Country Roads RV Park
8/21/2017 10:53:35 AM
I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming. that being said on the free wifi you can do most anything you need to do online with out any issues. Im not sure where you have just paid wifi as it is free and has been with the provider we have now had for the last couple years.


Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member

Date of Stay: July, 2017
2 out of 5 stars   Overall Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Facility Rating
2 out of 5 stars   Appeal Rating
Doable but not impressed. Road to get here was washboard. Again no tv, reason was too far out. Won't stay again.
Was this review helpful?    (1)
Response from Country Roads RV Park
8/21/2017 11:22:11 AM
Yes City road is 1/4 mile that is not paved yet but will be in the next year we are told. We have called the city, and complained upon everyone's behalf in order for them to come and fix it in the mean time. We also mentioned your complaint and the bad rating we get from tourists because they are not maintaining the road as they should be. We are sorry we do not have TV, but everyone is now going the way of android boxes for there TV or satellite. The cost for us to put in TV would never make that money back in 20 years so it is pointless for us to put in. With technology changing rapidly maybe one day we will be able to broadcast channels over the wifi through out the park. stay tuned
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.


From Jct of 43 & 116 St, N 6.6 km (4 mi) on 116 St to Hwy 43X, W 1.2km/0.7 mi to park entrance (L); or W-bnd: From Jct of Hwy 43 & Hwy 2, W 4.4 km (2.5 mi) on Hwy 43X (L)

Get Directions